Visions of Heat meme

27 Feb

The VISIONS OF HEAT meme

1. Which psychic power would you most like to possess? Telekinesis would be great. I’d be able to throw stuff at people without them being able to dodge or know that it was coming.

2. If you could see the future, what would you like to see? Happy endings. I’m tired of only knowing bad things.

3. Imagine you woke up one day and could shapeshift – what would you shift into? A lioness. A very special lioness. One that specialized in being alone and hunting alone until her hot lion comes into the picture. Her lion will bring out more of her human side…

4. What kind of a paranormal creature would you invite over for dinner if there were no limits on who you could ask? Elephant shifter. I’d like to see how they act.

5. Which future innovation do you wish would hurry up and get here already? i.e. flying cars, a transporter, computers with artificial intelligence, an auto chef? I want the Star Trek machine that fixes food. I want to walk up to it, tell it what I want, and then reach right in and grab it.

This meme was begun by Nalini Singh to get the word out about her next book, Visions of Heat [http://www.nalinisingh.com/visions] (releasing March 6). Want to play, too, and enter to win a $50 Amazon voucher plus an ARC? Click here [http://nalinisingh.blogspot.com/2007/02/visions-of-heat-meme.html] for details.

7 Responses to “Visions of Heat meme”

  1. rhian February 27, 2007 at 7:34 am #

    Elephant shifter. heeheeeheeeeeehhheeeeee. That makes for an interesting picture in my head.

  2. Cora Zane February 27, 2007 at 10:56 am #

    Oh, man! I want a teleporter!!! I could go anywhere, anytime I wanted to. Hmmm….

  3. amie stuart February 27, 2007 at 1:21 pm #

    *coughheroscough*

  4. scooper February 27, 2007 at 7:10 pm #

    rhian- Don’t tell me you’ve never wondered!

    Cora- I just want to know one thing, are the kids going with you or are you hiding?

    Amie- I know. Last night was wild. I can’t believe she regenerated in front of the block.

  5. Amie Stuart February 27, 2007 at 11:05 pm #

    Last night ROCKED! I’m gonna blog about it tomorrow :D

  6. Paranormal April 13, 2007 at 9:54 pm #

    http://www.freepsychicreadingfree.org

    Be careful what you wish for- seeing people’s futures is not allways an easy thing to have to do :) Many psychics struggle with this on a daily basis

  7. scooper April 14, 2007 at 1:30 pm #

    Para- I’d only want to see the good things.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 349 other followers

