Archive | 1:18 pm

Book of ideas

2 Oct

I found a wonderful place the other day that I plan on incorporating into a story. I’m taking the advice of several authors who suggest compiling a book of pictures. I’m expanding that to descriptions of places for future stories. They suggest putting pictures of rooms, places, people and clothes for future reference. I’m going to include names, cities, ideas and anything else that I might use in writing a story. My kids found a few pages from my book and about died laughing at the pictures of the men (I have young girls).

I’m learning about anatomy right now and it’s good timing because one of my characters is hurt very soon into the book. Now I’ll have the knowledge and terminology for the scene. Most important I’ll know how long they should be out of commission. Nothing like reading information that you know is incorrect.

