13 Books from my Bookshelf

5 Apr

13 Books from my Bookshelf

1. A Long Fatal Love Chase by Louisa May Alcott

2. Anil’s Ghost by Michael Ondaatje

3. Dracula by Bram Stoker

4. Bait by Karen Robards

5. Rosewood: Like Judgment Day by Michael D’Orso

6. Priceless by Bradley Trevor Greive

7. Erotic Art by Angelika Muthesius

8. Letters from the Front by Millidge

9. Heart of a Warrior by Johanna Lindsey

10. Mr. Perfect by Linda Howard

11. The Tempest by Shakespear

12. Touch the Dark by Karen Chance

13. My Sergei by Ekaterina Gordeeva

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!

1. Modern Musings
2. From My Brain
3. Bravenet Blog
4. Gypsy
5. Random Musings
6. West of Mars
7. For all the world
8. Michelle
9. Amy Ruttan
10. Tennessee Text Wrestling
11. Vader’s Mom
12. Tawny
13. Christine
14. Jaci

16 Responses to “13 Books from my Bookshelf”

  1. taureandevi April 5, 2007 at 1:36 am #

    Happy TT. I have Bram Stroker’s Dracula as well. Great book.

    Enjoy the day

  2. rhian April 5, 2007 at 6:51 am #

    i wanna take a peek at number seven! Several books here i haven’t read – thanks for the heads up…

  3. Jenny April 5, 2007 at 8:44 am #

    these all sounds interesting…i own no books at all! hehehe! i don’t read…i like surfing though,lol! happy tt!

  4. Gypsy April 5, 2007 at 10:47 am #

    I love that Grieve guy’s stuff. Happy TT!

  5. jennifer April 5, 2007 at 11:17 am #

    Our bookshelves are very different. πŸ™‚

    I did a bookish 13 this week too.

  6. Susan Helene Gottfried April 5, 2007 at 1:50 pm #

    Oh, stop. Don’t compare our TTs!! Yours says a lot about you — your books range from Shakespeare to Bram Stoker to die-hard, category romance. What a range! (and all three of these examples I just gave have something in common… ready? All tell romantic stories.)

    Part of why I like you so much, Scoop, is because you’re different from me, yet still a book lover. We can teach each other so much…

    Happy TT, my friend!

  7. colleen gleason April 5, 2007 at 2:18 pm #

    Susan and Scoop…we all have such eclectic tastes in books. Love it.

    I have A Long Fatal Love Chase on my shelf too…have you read it? Is it good? It sounds good. I must admit, I haven’t ever read anything by Linda Howard, though I hear great things about her.

    I did music this week, as you know, since you came by. Thanks!

  8. Michelle M Pillow April 5, 2007 at 2:59 pm #

    The only two of those I have is Dracula and the Complete Shakespeare which I’m sure has that one in it. πŸ™‚

  9. Amy Ruttan April 5, 2007 at 9:11 pm #

    Heart of Warrior, excellent book. Of course I love Johanna Lindsay. May I suggest Fires of Winter or any of the Mallory books. All by JL and excellent.

    Dracula another great choice, and the Tempest an excellent play.

    Great list. I love to see what others are reading.

    Thanks for dropping by mine.

  10. Thomma Lyn April 5, 2007 at 9:21 pm #

    I have Dracula and Shakespeare, too, and I agree with Susan — you’ve got a great range in what you like to read!

    Happy TT, and thanks for visiting my blog!

  11. Stacy aka Vader's Mom April 5, 2007 at 9:40 pm #

    Fun. I need to add a few of those to my reading list… this list of mine keeps getting longer and longer…

  12. Tawny Taylor April 6, 2007 at 9:31 am #

    Lots of variety here! Looks a lot like my bookshelves πŸ™‚

  13. Christine d'Abo April 6, 2007 at 10:14 am #

    I love Dracula! I also have Frankenstein which I’ve read a few times. Great list. πŸ™‚

  14. Jaci Burton April 6, 2007 at 10:33 am #

    What a great mix of books! Love that there are so many different genres on your shelf. πŸ™‚

  15. PJ April 8, 2007 at 6:37 am #

    I saw the Tempest performed in the theatre a few weeks ago, it was very interesting. Happy TT.

  16. Mark April 12, 2007 at 7:37 pm #

    I’m another reader with a very different book shelf we only have #3 and #11 in common. Then where would the fun be if we all read the same books?

Leave a Reply

