Have you Read…

14 Apr

the Rogue series? It’s written by Alex Archer. I think I saw it a few months ago on the Write Snark’s blog, but I’m not sure. It sounds pretty good and I’m in need of more reading material. I tried to find a web page on Alex Archer but came up short. If anyone has read the book or knows other books written by this author please let me know.

I have a long wish list at Amazon. *sigh* Most of the list won’t be released until summer so I’m going to try and expand my reading list. What are you reading? E-book or paper? Genre?

10 Responses to “Have you Read…”

  1. relliott4 April 14, 2007 at 12:48 pm #

    Yes, it was on my blog. I know the author and he sent me one of the books to read. I loved it! I’m a huge fan of archeology and anthropology and this blends paranormal in with scientific in such a fun, exciting way. Now, I’ve only read one. My friend T.L. Schaeffer has read several and I bet she’d fill you in on the rest of the series. She’s at Musings From the Blonde Side at my blog. πŸ™‚

  2. scooper April 14, 2007 at 1:23 pm #

    Thanks. I’m going to check her out.

  3. Susan Helene Gottfried April 14, 2007 at 2:42 pm #

    I have the first one on my own wish list. Sounds like relliot was more helpful than I can be… Sorry. 😦 I hate not being helpful.

  4. Melani Blazer April 14, 2007 at 6:02 pm #

    I read the first two and picked up the fifth? I need to get three and four somewhere, sometime so I can read onin order. I really have enjoyed the storytelling–very different from other books I’ve had the chance to read lately.

  5. Wylie Kinson April 15, 2007 at 10:52 am #

    I’m intrigued! I’ll have to keep a lookout for this author.
    I just read The Birth House by Ami McKay — I hate repeating myself so if you want the lowdown, go check out my blog πŸ˜‰
    My recommended read of the month is Fall On Your Knees by Ann Marie MacDonald. So so so good. The writing is beautiful and the story is packed with so much emotion it tangles with your insides…

  6. Wylie Kinson April 15, 2007 at 10:55 am #

    ‘Course I didn’t leave my link in that last post so here it is now. Is there an icon for D’OH! ??

  7. scooper April 15, 2007 at 12:49 pm #

    Wylie- I’ve been there (at the D’OH moment). Anyway, thanks for the book. I read the review at your site and it sounds like a good book. I’ll have to add it to the list.

  8. T. Sue VerSteeg April 16, 2007 at 2:41 pm #

    HEY! You said you’d never post that picture of me!! πŸ˜‰

  9. scooper April 16, 2007 at 6:06 pm #

    It’s payback for the name in your upcoming book.

  10. T. Sue VerSteeg April 17, 2007 at 12:00 am #

    Touche’, my friend! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

