13 Reasons I Love General Hospital

10 May

monster.gif

13 Reasons I love General Hospital

1. Jason (Stonecold)-Hes a hot, sexy alpha male that isnt afraid to be sensitive.

2. Sunny-Theres something about the bad boy mafia boss that I lust after.

3. The drama. Damn, theres nothing like watching a bunch of people more messed up than me to make me feel good.

4. Its mommy time. No kids are to bother me during my hour of General Hospital. (Not that they listen.)

5. The paternity of Elizabeths child. Its Jasons son, but Lucky doesnt know.

6. Carly married Jax because she didnt think Sonny and shed work out in the long run. Too bad she doesnt know that her new brother-in-law is the man that almost killed her.

7. Watching Jason and Sonny in scenes together.

8. Did I mention that I want to posses Jason and Sonny?

9. An hour of screaming at the t.v. and wondering why they arent listening to me.

10. Watching Nicholas try/fail to protect all the people he loves.

11. Feeling like Im a voyeur part of the actors lives.

12. I get to pretend that the characters really exist. Jason, Sonny, and Carly are their names.

13. Its a never ending romance novel for my eyes.

Other 13’ers

1. Kristi
2. Ins. Parenting
3. she
4. rhian
5. Susan
6.  Jaci
7. Tempest
8. Flip flops
9. Susie J.
10. Frigga

15 Responses to “13 Reasons I Love General Hospital”

  1. Kristi May 10, 2007 at 12:38 am #

    That’s a great list! I love that show, too…though AMC is my fave. For me, the 13 reasons to love GH can be summed up in two hunky peeps and one itty bitty word: JaSonny! 🙂

  2. Naeva - Mom of 2 May 10, 2007 at 2:36 am #

    Interesting list!

    I watch it, too

  3. she May 10, 2007 at 4:42 am #

    I’ve successfully managed to never see an episode of GH – but I remember being addicted to Another World in university after watching it as a little one with my mom…

  4. rhian May 10, 2007 at 8:30 am #

    holy cow! is that show STILL on?

  5. Susan Helene Gottfried May 10, 2007 at 8:48 am #

    Okay, first, I fell in LOVE with that header; where’d it come from?

    Secondly, I knew the show was still on, but I wasn’t sure anyone still watched. I used to be a GL fan — the two shows used to be on at the same time, so you had to be one or the other — but now I save my drama needs for Dog the Bounty Hunter.

    Although your comment about the characters’ lives being more messed up than yours has appeal…

    Happy TT!

  6. Jaci Burton May 10, 2007 at 9:24 am #

    It’s sad how much I still love this show. The whole Jason/Elizabeth/baby thing is breaking my heart right now.

    And I won’t tell you how long I’ve been watching GH. But a lot of the people who used to be on it are dead *g*

  7. Tempest Knight May 10, 2007 at 10:30 am #

    OMG! That’s such an old soap opera…

  8. Annie May 10, 2007 at 11:31 am #

    I’m a CBS soap girl though I haven’t watched them in years. Fun list idea!

    Happy TT!

  9. SusieJ May 10, 2007 at 12:21 pm #

    I like looking at the rooms in the homes — it inspires me to clean my own house and make it look nice. I haven’t watched a soap opera in a long time.

  10. Frigga May 10, 2007 at 2:03 pm #

    I’ve never seen an episode, but happy TT13 anyway! Mines up at http://anyapples.blogspot.com/

  11. Lila May 10, 2007 at 6:08 pm #

    One time I met one of the writers at a club and they said they come up with a lot of the minor plot lines while smashed out of their minds on tequila shots.

    And, sadly, the characters lives were LESS messed up than the writer’s. One word: Yikes. Okay here’s one more word: Birthcontrol (okay so that needs to be two words…)

  12. T. Sue VerSteeg May 11, 2007 at 11:19 am #

    What about Doctor Patrick Drake!!!! Man, I nearly lick the screen when he comes on!

  13. Rosie May 15, 2007 at 4:38 pm #

    Yeah, I’ve been out of the loop and this comment is waaaay late but I just had to say that I started watching GH with my Mom years ago. When we were overseas it was the only soap that the limited American TV station carried. Of course, it was about two months behind so you were usually watching the Christmas episodes for Valentine’s Day.

    I try to catch up about once a month or so on Soap.net repeats on the weekends. I sadly behind. Last I watched was during the hotel hostage crisis and the big reveal about the baby to Jason.

    Guess I better see what’s cookin’!

  14. scooper May 15, 2007 at 7:07 pm #

    I used to watch General Hospital when Stone and Robin were together in the 90’s. I loved when Jason lost his memory and began working for Sunny (who I’ve always wanted to boink). Since I’ve been home and not going to work, I’ve been sucked back with the hostage situation. Things have gotten so good on the show that I’m thinking about getting DVR so that I can watch them when I go back to work.

  15. Joy Renee May 17, 2007 at 8:43 am #

    I was hooked on GH once upon a time. None of the names you mentioned are familiar to me tho. Not too surprising as the ones that were to swoon for back then are probably grandparents if they are even still on the show.

    Your May 16 TT isn’t up yet so I came looking for an earlier one so I could return the visit you made to mine during the weeks a cranky computer prevented me from visiting.

    My TT #33 on May 16 is a joke. My attempt to lighten the mood. Mine anyway. so I wouldn’t pass on to TTers the #%$&*#! mood invoked by Tuesday’s library levy failure. (as you can see, it almost worked)

Leave a Reply

