13 places for recipes

17 May

13 Places for recipes

1. Semi-Homemade by Sandra Lee
2. Betty Crocker
3. Cupcake Bakeshop
4. Name brand recipes
5. Dole recipes
6. Pilgrim’s Pride
7. Beef it’s what’s for dinner
8. Top Tastes
9. Fruit recipes
10. Rice recipes
11. I love pasta
12. Pillsbury
13. Hershey’s

Other TT’s

1. The Write Snark
2. Amy
3. Try some
4. Shelley
5. Stray thoughts
6. Christine
7. Amie
8. Cora
9. Susan
10. Chris

14 Responses to “13 places for recipes”

  1. relliott4 May 17, 2007 at 12:44 pm #

    I love http://www.allrecipes.com . I always find something and the review section helps a lot when it comes to tweeking recipes. I also get a recipe a day emailed. Today was lobster bisque. Yum.

  2. amy May 17, 2007 at 12:51 pm #

    Most excellent..I needed this list as I am always looking for easy recipes>>> Bookmarked almost all of them!

  3. Ann(ie) May 17, 2007 at 12:57 pm #

    I like Allrecipes.com

    They almost always have something I want to make, and you can search by ingredients, which is awesome.

  4. Shelley May 17, 2007 at 1:20 pm #

    ooh…I am going to have to check those out…except for the beef one, (being a veggie girl and all) since I am always looking for new recipes.

    My TT is up…and lonely…come on over!

  5. Barbara H. May 17, 2007 at 1:59 pm #

    Have you tried the one for Campbell’s soup? They have a great recipe finder — click on what ingredients you have and what kind of meal you want (prep time, lunch or dinner, etc.), and it will give you a list of options.

    I am going to have to check out some of these!

  6. Christine d'Abo May 17, 2007 at 2:02 pm #

    I haven’t used any of these. I actually really like some of the recipes on http://www.nickjr.com. They are kid friendly (I have kids so it’s important) and they are quick and easy to make.

    I’ll have to take a peek at these when I get home tonight.

  7. scooper May 17, 2007 at 2:22 pm #

    Rinda & Annie- I use allrecipes often too. Today I wanted to use sites that I normally don’t think of right away, but maybe should.

    Amy- I’ve got these places book marked too.

    Shelley- I’ve never tried the fruit or the veggie one, but I plan on it. They look like they carry an interesting assortment of recipes.

    Barbara- I haven’t tried them. I have a Campbell’s cookbook but I’ve been too lazy to use it lately. I must admit, Cream of mushroom soup on chicken, rice or noodles is really old at this point. It seems to get made too often.

    Christine- I’m going to check out nickjr. Thanks for the heads up.

  8. amie stuart May 17, 2007 at 2:56 pm #

    I’m with ANnie–allrecipes.com is the shit!

    😀

    Also if you use the google toolbar you can do add-ons and one of those addons is Food Network Recipes

  9. Cora Zane May 17, 2007 at 3:12 pm #

    Cupcake Bakeshop? Oh, I am soooo there! Happy T13. ^_^

  10. Susan Helene Gottfried May 17, 2007 at 3:37 pm #

    What? No Epicurious?

    Or am I acting like Val again (see today’s TT for better explanation)???

    Seriously. That’s one of the first places I turn for ideas. Usually come up empty, too. Go figure.

  11. Chris May 17, 2007 at 4:03 pm #

    I always hit Food Network for ideas, but these are a great addition to that. My TT is up at http://emeraldcityguy.wordpress.com/2007/05/17/thirteen-books-ive-recently-read/

  12. scooper May 18, 2007 at 1:32 pm #

    Amie & Chris- I hit food network up often. I like the variety.

    Cora- They have an interesting variety of recipes that I never even imagined.

    Susan- I know. I’ve never really investigated it thoroughly.

  13. rhian May 18, 2007 at 9:16 pm #

    well hell – how did i miss your TT Scoops?
    Recipes…uhhhhh – yeah, i’m ALL over those. yes indeedy. (printing out and handing to husband.)

  14. Beverly Demas May 8, 2010 at 10:41 pm #

    Try
    New delicious Healthy Chocolate recipes are now available at http://www.chocolatetonight.wordpress.com Come and add your own favorites!

Leave a Reply

