Yay, I had a good day!

26 May

Y’all know how much I love to read, right? Well, do you remember me wanting to review books so that I could get them for free? I have a fondness for telling my opinion of the books and I’ve bitched about my family/friends really not being into the books that I  am. That’s where y’all come in. I read to my hearts content then I post. To my surprise (I have a bad habit of doubting myself) I sent off four of my book reviews to Romance Design in an effort to become an official reviewer and I was accepted.

I’m pumped! I’m still going to review here, just not the books that I review for them. The books I review for Romance Designs will be listed on my read in 2007 and linked from that page. So, what’s going on with y’all? Any good news?

8 Responses to “Yay, I had a good day!”

  1. relliott4 May 26, 2007 at 10:51 am #

    Good for you!

  2. scooper May 26, 2007 at 3:24 pm #

    relliott- Thanks, I’m pretty hyped about it.

  3. racy li May 27, 2007 at 2:17 am #

    Woohoo! Congratulations! Free books are the best part of reviewing! 🙂

  4. Amie Stuart May 27, 2007 at 3:18 pm #

    Congrats hon! All’s quiet and I guess that is a good thing LOL

  5. scooper May 28, 2007 at 1:04 am #

    Racy- It’s about time you popped back into blog world.

    Amie- Thanks!

  6. rhian May 28, 2007 at 7:39 pm #

    Scoop! Congrats! That’s awesome news! Oh wait – i don’t seem to have enough exclamation points in there!!!!!! ahhhhh – i feel better now.

    That’s a huge committment and bravo to you for taking it on. Peeps like me sure do appreciate it…
    oh hell, why not…”!!!!!!!!!!!”

  7. scooper May 28, 2007 at 7:48 pm #

    Rhian- The hardest part is going to be giving it a number rating. I hate giving ratings. (Can you tell by the reviews I post here?)

  8. T. Sue VerSteeg May 29, 2007 at 4:33 pm #

    Major congrats! I’m tickled pink for ya 😉

Leave a Reply

