Weekend Plans

8 Jun

What are you doing this weekend? Are you reading a good book, planning a graduation party, or just relaxing? I’m helping my mother give my brother a graduation open house. I’ve got a crap load of laundry to do before Sunday and I’m watching my older brother’s kids. I’ve put the children to work and have moved on to planning the food list for the party.

I’m going to run to Borders at some point for a book. What am I reading you ask? I have no idea. I want paranormal, any suggestions?

11 Responses to “Weekend Plans”

  1. observantbystander June 8, 2007 at 11:46 am #

    Just read Summer of Night by Dan Simmons – horror fiction/paranormal. You get the picture. Also A Winter Haunting – same author (suggestion – read in the order listed. They go together). Also The Terror – same author (heavy read, but a fascinating horror-meets-historical fiction mashup).

  2. amie stuart June 8, 2007 at 12:00 pm #

    I keep hearing good things about Anya Bast’s new book *hinthint* LOL

    I’ve got RWA tomorrow and I’ve got to finish cleaning my room this weekend and get some yardwork done but it can’t seem to make up it’s mind if it’s going to rain or not!

    BTW that pic is AMAZING

  3. scooper June 8, 2007 at 12:21 pm #

    observant- I’m going to look the books up. Thanks for the tip.

    Amie- Did you put spyware in my computer? I just left a site about Anya Blast’s latest release. I was undecided but now I’m leaning towards it.

  4. racy li June 8, 2007 at 1:07 pm #

    Not a romance, but if you haven’t checked out Phillip Pullman’s Golden Compass series (starting with the Golden Compass), you should. It’s a great fantasy (sometimes shelved in adult literary and sometimes shelved in YA). They’re making a movie out of it that’s coming out in December.

  5. STEPHANIE June 8, 2007 at 6:06 pm #

    HEY GIRL
    I AM PAINTING THE OUTSIDE OF MY HOUSE AND DOING SOME LANDSCAPING. I AM ALSO PICKING MY MOM UP FROM THE HOSPITAL.
    BUT I WILL MAKE TIME TO READ A BOOK .I AM EAGERLY AWAITING THE NEXT RELEASE OF LORA LEIGH’S SERIES ABOUT TANNER
    TALK TO YA SOON

  6. scooper June 8, 2007 at 6:46 pm #

    Racy- I’ll have to look it up. It’s another series I know nothing about.

    Steph- Hey girl! About time you dropped by. I should be getting Lora Leigh’s newest to review, so look for it at Romance Designs.

  7. T. Sue VerSteeg June 8, 2007 at 11:48 pm #

    I will no doubt be typing my fingers to the bone for my slave driver of an editor. Wait!? Where am I?? Good luck with the open house. We did that last month for my son, so I feel for ya! Paranormal book suggestions… Have you read Nalini Singh’s Slave to Sensation or Visions of Heat? She’s a good writer and a great person!

  8. scooper June 9, 2007 at 12:05 am #

    *crack* Get to work woman! I’ve read both of her books and am waiting for her newest ARC. (Yeah, I won it in a contest she had.) *jumping with glee*

  9. rhian June 10, 2007 at 10:35 pm #

    if you like were-kitties Scoop – get Rachel Vincent’s Strays – it’s a great read and going to ride high and fast on the charts.
    and of course you gotta read Anya’s book. I loved it so much i went and bought it this week even though i had the ARC.

  10. amie stuart June 11, 2007 at 11:50 am #

    LOL Scoop GMTA! I almost picked up the Rachel Vincent book this weekend but I got Anya’s instead 😀

  11. scooper June 11, 2007 at 12:34 pm #

    rhian- Strays, never heard of it. I’m glad I have blog buddies to give me titles.

    Amie- My list of books is getting longer and the smile on my face bigger. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

