13 Superheroines

21 Jun

supergirls.jpg

Thursday 13

1. Painkiller Jane (I’d never heard of this one until I researched this TT. Painkiller Jane is about a DEA agent forced into a secret life of working for the government. She also has the ability to self-heal.)

2. Wendy Wu Homecoming Warrior (My kids love this Disney movie.)

3. My Super Ex- girlfriend (I can’t wait to watch this movie. The preview of the spurned lover throwing a shark cracked me up.)

4. Elektra (It doesn’t matter if it’s the movie or the comic books, this girl knows how to kick butt!)

5. Catwoman (I never watched the movie but I do have a few of the comics and she is cool as hell.)

6. Witchblade (Did anyone else watch the T.V. series when it was on TNT?)

7. Dark Angel (This series didn’t last long despite my patronage.)

8. Buffy the Vampire Slayer (My favorite name on this list.)

9. Xena Warrior Princess (Started off seriously dorky, but gradually improved.)

10. Red Sonja (I used to watch this movie all the time. How about you?)

11. Supergirl (I prefer the comic book to the movie.)

12. Sheena (Wild woman)

13. Wonder Woman (As pitiful as the show seems today, it really was cool at the time.)

Other TT’s

  1. Full Plate
  2. Mama Archer
  3. temporarily me
  4. scifichick
  5. life in the
  6. Tilly
  7. Midnight Moon
  8. West of Mars
  9. Mommy
  10. Stars
  11. Ember
  12. Amie
  13. Gypsy
  14. Pessimists
  15. Writing My Life
  16. From My Brain
  17. Fractured Fiction
  18. Pieces of Me
19 Responses to “13 Superheroines”

  1. MamaLee June 21, 2007 at 7:57 am #

    wonder woman! Woohoo!

    Great list!

    Happy TT!

  2. MamaArcher June 21, 2007 at 9:16 am #

    I must not be creative enough, I would never have thought of this for a topic, it is great!!!

  3. sam June 21, 2007 at 9:22 am #

    Fun list!! LOL

    What about Sheera!? hahaha!

    You so need to brush up on my heroines, I don’t know half of those!

    happy TT!

  4. SciFiChick June 21, 2007 at 9:32 am #

    My Super ExGirlfriend sucked, unfortunately. I had high hopes, and saw it in the theater. What a waste of money!

  5. Gail Martin June 21, 2007 at 10:00 am #

    What a fun list.

    Happy TT!

  6. Tilly Greene June 21, 2007 at 10:18 am #

    I really loved Dark Angel, Elektra was awesome, oh and Catwoman, meow! Now how did I miss Painkiller Jane?

  7. Tempest Knight June 21, 2007 at 11:25 am #

    Oh yeah, I remember Witchblade. Loved that series! Now I’m watching Painkiller Jane and HEX. Hehehe! You forgot She-Ra: Princess of Power. Hehehe!

  8. Susan Helene Gottfried June 21, 2007 at 11:35 am #

    Yes, we LOVED Witchblade! Have you heard anything about the actress who played her???

    My daughter would tell you that your list is lacking Hawk Girl. Yep, count on MY kid to latch onto the underdog!

    Happy TT, Scoop!

  9. Judi June 21, 2007 at 11:46 am #

    Cool list!

  10. Cora Zane June 21, 2007 at 11:51 am #

    If you love super heroines, check out Darkchylde! I used to collect that series. (It’s tied in with the Darkness series as well – now that is one HOT superhero! *drool*) Happy T13! ^_^

    PS. Yes! I watched Witchblade on TNT for the short time they had it on. I was sad to see it go. Now that I think about it, I still have my early issues of that series…

  11. Ember June 21, 2007 at 12:12 pm #

    I can’t wait for the new Wonder Woman movie! Very sad Joss Whedon’s script didn’t get the green light though.

  12. amie stuart June 21, 2007 at 1:36 pm #

    off to find Witchblade and see if I can put it in my Blockbuster que!

  13. Gypsy June 21, 2007 at 1:47 pm #

    I tried to like Painkiller Jane but I just couldn’t get into it. LOVE Buffy and Red Sonja, though.

  14. Leighann June 21, 2007 at 2:44 pm #

    What a great topic! Go Wonder Woman!

  15. The Gatekeeper June 21, 2007 at 5:22 pm #

    I used to watch Witchblade religiously. They canceled it without much warning. I can’t remember now but I don’t think the cute (BayWatch) guy survived. Ah, it was really a good show.

  16. Ann June 21, 2007 at 9:52 pm #

    Liked Dark Angel, Buffy, and Xena. Didn’t think much of the ads for My Super Exgirlfriend. Cool list.

  17. rhian June 22, 2007 at 5:46 am #

    i so wanted to be Sheena when i was a kid, Queen ‘o the jungle. I used to draw her and Red Sonja over and over…

  18. Ami June 22, 2007 at 8:00 am #

    Awesome list! I’ve never heard of some of these, but I wouldn’t call myself a true superhero fan, either. :o) I’m interested to see how the new Bionic Woman show plays out, though.

  19. amie stuart June 22, 2007 at 1:46 pm #

    Ami I’ve heard the premiere at least was good!

Leave a Reply

