Working

25 Jun

I start working part-time today at our local newspaper. I’m pretty excited. It doesn’t pay much, but it is another style of writing for me to master and the people I met were laid back and willing to teach me. It’s not unheard of for women at new jobs to gift the newbie with the cold shoulder and I’m glad this job doesn’t seem like that. I’m still trying to do work from home; it’s just that now I’ll have some income entering my home. I’m loving the review work at Romance Designs. It’s amazing how doing something that you enjoy positively impacts your life. I feel like I’ve been infused with positive energy.

5 Responses to “Working”

  1. Tempest Knight June 25, 2007 at 12:30 pm #

    Congrats on your new job!

  2. Rosie June 25, 2007 at 12:58 pm #

    A new adventure! Good for you and good luck.

  3. scooper June 25, 2007 at 1:00 pm #

    Tempest & Rosie- Thanks guys. I’m getting ready and I just realized that I forgot to ask about office attire. I hope I don’t stand out in a bad way.

  4. Susan Helene Gottfried June 25, 2007 at 6:24 pm #

    You go, lady.

    Did you dress okay?

    And remember, if those idiots give you the cold shoulder, you’ve got a friend at West of Mars. Come on over for a warm hug and a good chuckle at Mitchell’s expense.

  5. scooper June 26, 2007 at 7:31 am #

    Susan- Yep, I dressed alright. I need to buy some clothes though. Eight years in a factory don’t really do much for a working wardrobe.

    The people were cool. All of them were helpful and nice and I’m looking forward to going back today.

Leave a Reply

