Book Run

26 Jun

I’m on my way to Borders for a book run. I’m limiting myself to three books. The three will be taken from the following list.

  1. California Demon by Julie Kenner
  2. The Anna Strong Chronicles (Book 1 & 2) by Jeanne C. Stein
  3. Wraith by Phaedra Weldon]Matters of the Blood by Mira Lima
  4. The Watcher series by Lilith Saintcrow
  5. Ja’rael’s Lioness by Angelique Anjou
  6. Rogue Angel series by Alex Archer
  7. No Humans Involved by Kelley Armstrong
  8. The Darkness Reborn by Alexis Morgan
  9. Immortals (book 2) by Robin Popp
  10. Rises the Night by Colleen Gleason
  11. Sleeping with Fear by Kay Hooper

I’ll update when I get home.

I didn’t know what to buy, so I instituted a first come policy. The first books from my list that I saw I bought. I got the Anna Strong Chronicles and Darkness Reborn.

5 Responses to “Book Run”

  1. Jeanne C. Stein June 26, 2007 at 12:16 pm #

    Thanks for including me on your list!!

    Jeanne

  2. colleen gleason June 26, 2007 at 12:46 pm #

    ***holding bated breath***

    All are great choices! Let us know.

  3. Rosie June 26, 2007 at 2:23 pm #

    I’ve already got Colleen Gleason and Kay Hooper’s books, so the only one I have in common for my list today is Alexis Morgan. My first pick today is SAFE HARBOR by Christine Feehan. It’s one of the Drake sisters (Hannah) and the sheriff Jonah’s story. I’ve been waiting for this one.

  4. scooper June 28, 2007 at 7:14 am #

    Jeanne- No problem.
    Colleen- I’m debating on how long I can hold off buying this book. I want it in a bad way, but I know I’m really gonna want the next book too. This is a three book series, right? If not let me know ASAP so that I know what I’m gonna do.
    Rosie- Have you read Morgan’s book yet? I just started it and I’m really diggin’ it.

  5. Alexis Morgan July 5, 2007 at 9:28 am #

    Scooper–
    Thanks so much for buying my book. I’m glad that you’re diggin’ Barak’s story! He’s such a great character to work with.

    Take care,

    Alexis

Leave a Reply

