Books

16 Jul

This weekend I got three new books from Romance Designs to review. I got The Devil’s Right Hand by Lilith Saintcrow, Eve Kenin’s Driven, and Erica Spindler’s Last Known Victim. I’ll link to my reviews of those books from my Books Read page.

I got my ARC from Jaci Burton (Hunting the Demon). Yay! Thanks Jaci.

Then when I was at Target I scooped up Kay Hooper’s Sleeping with Fear and Robin Popp’s  The Immortals: The Darkening. 

I’m guessing you can tell what I did for much of the weekend. Yep! I read Saintcrow, Popp, and Kenin’s books. I started reading Hooper‘s book. I must say that I’m iffy about The Devil’s Right Hand. I love the Danny Valentine series, but she was workin’ my last nerve in this book. I’ll post my review this week and you’ll see what I mean.
Popp’s book wasn’t as great as I thought it’d be and Kenin‘s was the first in the Shomi line that I’ve read. I’m looking forward to reading more.

What did you read or buy this weekend?

5 Responses to “Books”

  1. Rosie July 16, 2007 at 3:54 pm #

    I finished my Jane Graves HOT WHEELS AND HIGH HEELS and Nora Roberts HIGH NOON. I’m just thankful to have carved out some time to read. I look at your list with envy. This has been one busy summer, but I got no complaints. It’s a fine life.

  2. Susan Helene Gottfried July 16, 2007 at 4:09 pm #

    I have to finish this book for my book club … on Wednesday. What am I doing instead? Coming to remind you to enter any of these reviews (for any non-best-seller) in my Summer’s Hidden Treasure contest.

    Yup, I’m being a pest. But have you seen the prize list lately?????

  3. Tia July 16, 2007 at 6:56 pm #

    I’ve been reading David Anthony Durham’s ACACIA over at Fantasy Debut. Not sure what I’ll read next, but it will probably be something that releases this or next week. Any fantasy debut that comes out the same week as Harry Potter deserves to be reviewed, in my opinion!

  4. scooper July 16, 2007 at 11:38 pm #

    Rosie- I read your review on High Noon and it makes me say (again) that I’m going to read a Robert’s book soon. I’m so glad it’s summer.
    Susan- What book are you reading? I’ll pop over and look at the contest.
    Tia- I’ve been following your review of ACACIA and I don’t think I’m going to read it, but I agree that what ever was released against Potter mania deserves to be debuted.

  5. amie stuart July 23, 2007 at 12:28 pm #

    I can’t wait for Hoopers new hardcover!She’s one of the last few I buy. Of course as many books as I brought back from Nationals I dont need to be buying anything

Leave a Reply

