Hmmm?

1 Aug

Last night I stopped by the ATM for a withdraw. As I reached for my money a scene from Lynn Viehl’s book popped into my mind. A woman is getting money from the ATM when a man with a chainsaw appears threatening to chop her arm off.

Do scenes from books you’ve read ever pop into your mind? What are they and when do they smack you?

10 Responses to “Hmmm?”

  1. miladyinsanity August 5, 2007 at 8:18 am #

    ROFL. Poor Scooper.

    It’s not happened to me, but once a friend asked me why I was so paranoid and I replied “Because I’ve read too many serial killer and spy novels in my childhood.”

  2. scooper August 5, 2007 at 10:37 am #

    I’m the same way with movies, kinda. I don’t like scary movies, so I rarely watch them. When I do…oh lord. I remember every terrifying moment. Isn’t there a spirit that lives in computers?…

  3. miladyinsanity August 5, 2007 at 1:35 pm #

    Hee… I didn’t know that. I thought it was only gremlins that live in computers.

  4. scooper August 5, 2007 at 2:39 pm #

    I don’t remember the book, but a spirit came through the computer and possessed this guy and he went to this lady’s house and beat the crap out of her….

  5. miladyinsanity August 6, 2007 at 5:19 am #

    Shit. Not only do I have to worry about gremlins and bugs, I have to worry about spirits too?

  6. scooper August 6, 2007 at 9:18 am #

    See you thought it was gremlins changing the html, but it wasn’t them alone. They were possessed by sociopathic spirits.

  7. miladyinsanity August 6, 2007 at 12:25 pm #

    So I have to catch the gremlins, keep them captive and then exorcise them? Jeez… What’s the world coming to?

  8. scooper August 6, 2007 at 9:27 pm #

    scooper- I know, as if there weren’t enough crazy gremlins in the world. Now if it were a semi-crazy sexy man I might not care so much.

  9. miladyinsanity August 8, 2007 at 1:52 pm #

    I could deal with sexy fairies causing mischief. Punishing them would be fun. *ahem* I meant, I’d enjoy punishing them because I’d need to vent my anger. Umh. I kind of don’t think that’s what I meant to say, but… damn it all, you know what I mean!

  10. scooper August 8, 2007 at 9:02 pm #

    Oh I know. *wink* A spankin’ good time would be great for those involved.

Leave a Reply

