Archive | 11:54 pm

Exhausted

4 Aug

I’m exhausted. When I read a series I buy all of the books so that I can go from book to book. I’ve never read Michelle Sagara before and decided to buy just one book so that I wouldn’t be mad if I didn’t like her style of writing. Well, I love it. I started it Thursday night and stayed up until 3:30 in the morning finishing book one in her Cast series. I couldn’t stop thinking about it and by 10 a.m. I was headed to Borders to get the other two books in the series. By the end of Friday book two was done and by 4 p.m. today book three was done.

Now the books are pretty lengthy (400 – 500 pages) but damn they are great! I can’t believe that I have to wait until next year to get another book. I’m even going to go so far and say they are the best books I’ve read in a long time. Better than all the books on my keeper shelf right now. I’m officially a fan girl. The world building is amazing, the characterizations are mesmerizing.  I feel almost lost that I don’t have anymore of her books to read.

Next week I plan to start reviewing: Books 1-3 in Michelle Sagara’s Cast series, Keri Arthur’s latest, Christina Dodd’s latest, Gabriel’s Ghost, ect…

