13 Barbies

9 Aug

13 Barbies I’d get if I were a collector:

Other TT’s
12 Responses to “13 Barbies”

  1. Susan B. August 9, 2007 at 1:18 am #

    I don’t have any of these!

  2. tommiea August 9, 2007 at 2:14 am #

    i never played with Barbies, i often wonder if I missed out on something

    happy TT

  3. kailani August 9, 2007 at 3:58 am #

    I love that last one. What’s her name?

  4. damozel August 9, 2007 at 4:21 am #

    I kind of wish I hadn’t looked at them. I collected Barbies back in the late eighties/early nineties—I’ve still got “Persian Gulf Barbie” and I have a sort of vague idea I’ll sell them one day. They’re just sitting there in their boxes. But as soon as I see these, something in me screams “Want!!!!” Which is the curse and the trap of collecting anything, even little dolls.

  5. Daisy the Curly Cat August 9, 2007 at 5:53 am #

    Those are some beautiful Barbies! I love the one dressed like a queen. I wish I could wear a tiara.

  6. Rasmenia August 9, 2007 at 5:58 am #

    Wow…I cannot believe some of the Barbies that they have now – nothing at all like any of the ones I had when I was little.

    Cool list – I love the Addam’s Family Barbie. 🙂

  7. rhian August 9, 2007 at 7:28 am #

    oh damn it! i hate barbies but i want that Morticia one!!! MUST HAVE!!!
    Amazing – all the research i’ve done on barbies for a piece of artwork and i’ve only come across two of these.

  8. scooper August 9, 2007 at 12:23 pm #

    Susan- Me either, but aren’t they great?
    tommiea- I had a few, but nothing like my cousins who had the house, car and just about every accessory ever made.
    kailani- I don’t think she has a name. Versace made her dress and the site I found her on called her Versace 2007.
    damozel- I bought two barbies before I had kids. I hated keeping them in the box so I didn’t. I took them out and put them on a stand. When my kids wanted them, I gave them up. Big mistake. Those barbies died a horrific death.
    Daisy- I say let’s have a costume party and then we could wear a tiara without looking like fools.
    Rasmenia- I couldn’t afford most of the barbies on my list. But aren’t they awesome?
    rhian- I saw the Munsters and Adams family and thought about how great it would be to own them. I love the clothes on barbies, they make the barbie a work of art (sometimes) for me.

  9. Jen August 9, 2007 at 1:54 pm #

    I like the Mermaid barbie and the munsters barbie. Who knew they were making such fun barbie’s nowadays!

  10. Susan Helene Gottfried August 9, 2007 at 5:13 pm #

    Scoop, those rule. I wanted Harley Barbie, but it was mondo expensive for something I’d just stick on my shelf and smile at. I mean, I’ve got the Tour Manager for that.

  11. Lisa Andel August 9, 2007 at 5:32 pm #

    I’d go for the Lily Munster one. How great is that hair!

  12. scooper August 9, 2007 at 7:03 pm #

    Jen- I know. They have some really cool ones that I’d own IF I were a collector.
    Susan- Yep, the Harley’s are expensive, so expensive that I might even feel bad about opening the box.
    Lisa- I’ve always like Lily, this just makes me like her a tad bit more.

Leave a Reply

