School

15 Aug

My oldest went back to school today. What is it about school that makes me happy, yet settles a feeling of dread upon me? She’s really excited and I am too!My daughter watched Bratz at the movies and is all about being fashionable. My idea and her idea of fashion do not match though. I guess it had to happen sooner or later. Are your kids back in school yet?

6 Responses to “School”

  1. relliott4 August 15, 2007 at 11:49 am #

    I feel the same way. Happy for the long days for work again, but wary of all the problems school brings. The constant harping about homework, bedtimes… the emails from teachers when it comes to my son. 😉

  2. T. Sue VerSteeg August 15, 2007 at 1:48 pm #

    *sigh* my YOUNGEST starts college on Monday. A whole new world…for him AND for me.

  3. Susan Helene Gottfried August 15, 2007 at 6:35 pm #

    #2 had kindergarten orientation today; we go back on the 27th. She already can’t wait.

    #1 may expire before school starts. He is SO ready.

  4. scooper August 15, 2007 at 8:20 pm #

    relliott- I know. It’s begun; I’ve been nagging my daughter to go to bed for the last 15 mins. Here I go again, “Go to bed now”.

    Toni- Empty nest syndrome. So are you gonna travel…spread your wings a little and enjoy life as a person and not just a mother?

    Susan- My oldest has been waiting for school to begin for the last month. My youngest is upset that she doesn’t get to go. I told her that I’m putting her back in pre-school in a few weeks and it seems to have cheered her up a tad bit.

  5. amie stuart August 20, 2007 at 1:57 pm #

    I can’t wait till mine go back. they are eating me out of house and home but damn…that means my oldest is going to turn 14 really soon *sob*

  6. scooper August 20, 2007 at 7:16 pm #

    Amie- Isn’t it wild how fast time flies? Before you know it they’ll be moving out.

Leave a Reply

