13 Things about me

4 Oct

monster.gif

  1. Today is my birthday and I’m officially 30. *sobbing*
  2. I really want to stay in bed and cry today, but life goes on.
  3. If you haven’t noticed by now, I love to read.
  4. After my kids have grown and departed, I’d like to open a bookstore.
  5. One day I will complete at least one book.
  6. I enjoy baking.
  7. I played the violin from the 4th grade until I graduated from High School.
  8. I love the online community that I’ve met over the last year that I’ve been blogging.
  9. I love almost all kinds of music. I’m not really into country music though.
  10. My favorite movies include: Pretty Woman, Pitch Black, Dirty Dancing and Beaches.
  11. My best friend and I have known each other since the fourth grade.
  12. I plan to make this year one of the best years of my life.
  13. Eventually, I will go back to school and earn my Master’s degree.

Other TT’s

19 Responses to “13 Things about me”

  1. MARICAR October 4, 2007 at 8:59 am #

    Happy Birthday! We’re the same with nos. 3,5,8 and 10… and I love Beaches too!!!!
    God bless

  2. Hootin' Anni October 4, 2007 at 9:33 am #

    Awwwwwww, don’t cry! Enjoy your day….celebrate life. Heck, you’re not old! I’m nearing 60 and I feel 20 sometimes!!!

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY

    Mine’s posted, won’t you drop by? I’d love for you to come visit with me.

  3. Starchy October 4, 2007 at 10:21 am #

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Don’t feel bad, I turn 40 soon! 30 ROCKs. hee hee

  4. Kimberly October 4, 2007 at 11:10 am #

    Happy Birthday! Definitely nothing to be sad about, that’s still nice and young. 🙂

  5. Rinda October 4, 2007 at 12:34 pm #

    No more sobbing! Your thirties are better than your twenties. Promise. Now, I turn forty in three years and I’ll probably be sobbing, too. 😉

    Wait, it’s better than the alternative, yes?

  6. amypalko October 4, 2007 at 2:37 pm #

    Happy Birthday! I’m going to be celebrating my 29th birthday next month, and my friends have officially named it the “slippery slope” birthday 😉 Wishing you love and joy for the year ahead!

  7. Susan Helene Gottfried October 4, 2007 at 4:38 pm #

    Happy birthday, my blog friend!! 30’s a great year, so enjoy it. You’re no longer a kid, but a bona fide grownup.

    This means you can act like a kid again and if someone tells you to grow up, you can tell them that you already did. *g*

    btw, Master’s degrees are overrated. Or, at least, mine is.

  8. Susan Helene Gottfried October 4, 2007 at 4:39 pm #

    Oh, yeah. That header ROCKS.

  9. LesleyW October 4, 2007 at 5:14 pm #

    Happy Birthday!

    And I agree with Rinda, I think your thirties are better than your twenties. Mine definitely are.

    But I think the day itseld (30th) can be hard to get through. I know I wanted mine to be a duvet day. 🙂

  10. Tempest Knight October 4, 2007 at 7:46 pm #

    Happy, happy, happy, joy, joy, joy… 30th Birthday!!! *brings the margaritas and the male strippers*

  11. Tia October 4, 2007 at 7:59 pm #

    Happy Birthday!! I’m 41 so I can let you know that your 30s will in all likelihood be even better than your 20s.

    I’m a violin player as well! I recently took it up again in the past year, and just got my bow re-haired!

  12. Wolfie October 4, 2007 at 8:07 pm #

    Happy Birthday..!!

  13. Sue October 4, 2007 at 11:45 pm #

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOOOOOUUUU!!
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOOOOOUUUU!!
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR SCOOPER!!
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOOOOOUUUU!!

    Looks like I’m dragging your butt into old age exactly ten years behind me. 30 is the new 20 though 😉 You are only as old as you feel, or so they say…which, of course, makes me 90 now!

    As for writing that book, I know you will. You have got the talent and skill to back it up. GO SCOOP!

  14. Damozel October 5, 2007 at 12:12 am #

    Oh, cry me a river—you’re just a slip of a girl at 30! Happy birthday!

  15. Nicholas October 5, 2007 at 1:16 am #

    Want to swap ages? I’d love to be 30 again.

    Happy birthday!

  16. SciFiChick October 5, 2007 at 10:32 am #

    Happy (belated) Birthday!

  17. Rosie October 5, 2007 at 11:41 pm #

    Sue’s soooooo right 30 IS the new 20. Having the 30’s already in my past I can tell you I wouldn’t do my 20s over again, but I sure wouldn’t mind doing my 30s again. It was a pretty cool decade. Live it up and enjoy. Happy belated birthday! I’m bummed I missed the post yesterday.

  18. scooper October 6, 2007 at 1:43 am #

    Thanks for the words of encouragement everybody. It wasn’t as bad of a birthday as I thought it would be. Now my 40’s, well that will be drama in itself.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Music » 13 Things about me - October 4, 2007

    […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptI played the violin from the 4th grade until I graduated from High School. I love the online community that I’ve met over the last year that I’ve been blogging. I love almost all kinds of music. I’m not really into country music though. … […]

Leave a Reply

