Sorry

10 Nov

Sorry I’ve been a no show lately. My plate overfloweth. Last Saturday, my daughter competed in a TKD tournament and took second place in a hight age division. Then she turned 8 on Wednesday. My baby turned 5 on Thursday. I’ve got a carnival booth birthday party to put on next Sunday from 1 to 3 p.m. Then, I’ve got a retirement party to host (following the b-day party) from 5 to 8.

This has left little time for anything other than stress and panic as each tick of the clock brings me closer to the events.

So what’s going on in your neck of the woods?

5 Responses to “Sorry”

  1. Kimberly Swan November 10, 2007 at 3:42 pm #

    You’ve been a busy, busy bee! πŸ™‚ Hope everyone has a good time at the parties. Sounds like you might need a vacation after all of that ‘fun’! *grin*

  2. Tia November 10, 2007 at 10:00 pm #

    Things actually have settled down for me these past few weeks. Life’s exciting moments certainly come in spurts, don’t they?

  3. Sue November 10, 2007 at 11:09 pm #

    OMG, Scoop! I’m sorry you’ve been going ninety to nothin’ Stop…take deep breaths…in through the nose…out through the mouth… Better? πŸ™‚

  4. scooper November 12, 2007 at 10:43 am #

    Kimberly- Yep, that’s me. Buzz buzz buzzzzz Thank god fun doesn’t happen all year. *grin*

    Tia- I agree. Enjoy the quiet while you can. Christmas is right around the corner.

    Sue- Yes, much. What’s new with you?

  5. Sue November 12, 2007 at 5:04 pm #

    Click is being released next Tuesday! πŸ™‚ I have a blurb and excerpt on my blog. Come take a peeky πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

