13 Book series that I’ve been sucked into

6 Mar

thursdaybanner14.png

Obviously, I love to read. These are 13 of my favorite series:

  1. Carrie Vaughn‘s Kitty
  2. Ilona Andrews’ Kate Daniels
  3. Stacia Kane‘s Megan
  4. Patricia Briggs’ Mercy Thompson
  5. Lara Adrian‘s Midnight Breed
  6. Christine Feehan‘s Ghostwalkers
  7. Kresley Cole‘s Immortals after Dark
  8. Keri Arthur‘s Riley Jensen
  9. Jacquelyn Frank‘s Nightwalkers
  10. Katie MacAlister‘s Aisling Grey
  11. Karen Chance‘s Cassandra Palmer
  12. Nalini Singh‘s Changlings
  13. Vickie Petterson‘s Sign of the Zodiac
20 Responses to “13 Book series that I’ve been sucked into”

  1. beeker March 6, 2008 at 1:15 am #

    I have only read Katie MacAlister. I will have to give the others a shot. Happy TT!

  2. Robin March 6, 2008 at 4:38 am #

    I haven’t even heard of any of those. I’ll have to go have a look.

  3. Dane Bramage March 6, 2008 at 8:52 am #

    I wish I could read more than I do. Your list would certainly give me lots of ideas.

    Thanks for visiting my T13 this week.

  4. Angie @ Many Little Blessings March 6, 2008 at 8:56 am #

    I haven’t read any of these books — but then again, I tend to read only kids books anymore. LOL

    Thanks for stopping by my TT!

  5. Susan Helene Gottfried March 6, 2008 at 9:59 am #

    I’ve got the first Kitty sitting here, waiting for me, but right now I’m reading the second Sookie Stackhouse.

    I want to check out many of these series, but am soooo far behind — almost two and a half YEARS. I’m trying to fix that, though. It’s not going so well, I’m afraid. 😦

  6. she March 6, 2008 at 10:20 am #

    i’m addicted to books as well! you should join my new book message board!

    http://www.re-told.net

  7. savvyprchick March 6, 2008 at 10:38 am #

    Books are my weakness as well.

    Happy TT!

  8. On a Limb with Claudia March 6, 2008 at 11:10 am #

    Boy, I haven’t read any of these. That’s amazing because I feel like I read all the time. So fun to learn something new…. 🙂

    Happy TT!

  9. adamswife March 6, 2008 at 11:30 am #

    I like book series, but have never come across any of these. I’ll have to give them a look.

  10. Britni March 6, 2008 at 12:07 pm #

    I may have to pick some of these up since I’ve never read any of them. Thanks!

  11. Ellen March 6, 2008 at 12:18 pm #

    Yikes you do like to read. That’s a lot of series! I tend to be a random reader. Here, there and everywhere…

  12. Mo March 6, 2008 at 2:13 pm #

    I’ve heard Sooo many good things about that Patricia Brigg’s series; I’m gonna have to give that one a whirl, I think!

    Great list; It just so happens that mine is on the same topic! (Great minds, and all that!)

    Have a great weekend

  13. scooper March 6, 2008 at 4:59 pm #

    Beeker- I love Aisling, she’s hilarious. The other books are great for different reasons.
    Robin- They are great books that I love.
    Dane and Angie- There’s nothing like taking time to read a good book for yourself just because you want to.
    Susan- You’ve got to start it. It’s a fun series.
    She- Where’s the message board?
    Savvy and Claudia- It’s fun to be a book junkie, huh?
    Adams wife and Britini- Most of them are paranormal series, fantasy and romance.
    Ellen- I didn’t know that they were series books when I read the first one. But they sucked me in. I can’t stand not knowing what happens next. At the moment Ilona Andrews is my favorite.
    Mo- Briggs is awesome. She’s coming out with a spinoff in July for a couple that she introduced in an anthology On the Prowl.

  14. Brenda ND March 6, 2008 at 5:17 pm #

    You’ve given me some titles to add to my reading list. Thanks.

  15. nicholas March 6, 2008 at 6:27 pm #

    I don’t know any of those I’m afraid. But were you sucked into them, or did you enter, joyfully, of your own free will?

  16. scooper March 6, 2008 at 8:18 pm #

    Brenda- Happy Reading!
    Nicholas- It started out innocently enough. Girl goes to bookstore, picks up book and goes home. What happened next was a shocker. When she opened the book it was like a black hole sucking her in. Then, after hours it spit her out. She had to relive that experience. Thus began the series hunt. Every year she waits for another chance to experience that wonder with another installment from a great writer.

  17. Ann Bruce March 7, 2008 at 12:59 am #

    Have you tried Kelley Armstrong’s Women of the Otherworld series?

  18. scooper March 8, 2008 at 9:17 am #

    Ann- Yep, I’ve read a few. After reading review of her soon to be newest, I think it’s time to start with book one and work my way through them.

  19. FantasyGirl March 8, 2008 at 7:08 pm #

    Wow, we have very similar tastes in books. Of the 13 different series you listed I’ve read the books in all but 5 of them!

    I’ve got about 20 new fantasy books stuffed into my bookshelf waiting to be read and about 5 on pre-order.

    I sometimes wonder where my money goes . . . .

  20. scooper March 9, 2008 at 5:51 pm #

    Fantasy Girl- I noticed that too. My money seems to slip away also.

Leave a Reply

