Off Subject

26 Mar

I’m going off subject with this post, but oh my God! Don’t let your five year old watch Sergei Prokofiev‘s Peter and the Wolf. My daughter just about had a break down when the wolf ate Peter’s duck. (I screamed, then laughed.) There’s also a part where a soldier throws Peter in a trash can and points a gun at him. Definitely not young child material. The wolf also almost gets Peter early on.

2 Responses to “Off Subject”

  1. FantasyGirl March 28, 2008 at 4:49 pm #

    It’s been such a long time since I’ve seen the film. I’m sure I’ll be humming the theme song to the movie for the rest of the day.

  2. scooper March 29, 2008 at 10:22 am #

    FantasyGirl- It was a good 2008 remake, but I wouldn’t recommend it for children.

Leave a Reply

