Smileys and upcoming reviews

18 May

I’m playing with smiley’s and trying to figure out if they will work here. I’m going to try to post a few from Sweet IM.

Yay! Now if I can only figure out a way to insert them in my comments. On to more important news…

I’ve got House Infernal by Edward Lee; Pitch Black by Susan Crandall; His Wicked Sins by Eve Silver; Countdown by Michelle Maddox; Kiss of Fury by Deborah Cooke; The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Foxx; and Running on Empty by Lynn Montana waiting to be reviewed over the next two months. These are just a few of the books coming to Scooper Speaks.

11 Responses to “Smileys and upcoming reviews”

  1. Rosie May 18, 2008 at 1:22 pm #

    Go Scoop! Are the books from the hook-up? How’d that go?

    I want to change my blog and do so many things, but until I get through my son’s graduation and the new fiscal year (July 1) at work, I just don’t see it happening.

    There just aren’t enough hours in the day I tell ya.

  2. scooper May 18, 2008 at 1:28 pm #

    Rosie- No. Their books will stay on their site. It went quite well, the people seem to be really cool and I’m pretty excited. I’m going to mainly review erotica and mainstream books so that I can keep reviewing my norm here.

    Time just flys by. I know what you mean. So after the big stuff, what are you wanting to do with your blog? Colors, pictures????

  3. Amie Stuart May 19, 2008 at 12:00 pm #

    Oooooooo can’t wait for a review of Kiss of Fury

  4. Kimberly Swan May 19, 2008 at 12:16 pm #

    Those smileys are great fun. lol Looks like you’re getting quite the stack of books for the summer! πŸ™‚

  5. scooper May 19, 2008 at 11:43 pm #

    Amy- It’s good, very good.

    Kimberly- I’m having a blast with the smileys. The only thing I don’t like is that I can’t access them with Mozilla. I have to use Explorer.

  6. Kimberly Swan May 20, 2008 at 8:55 pm #

    Wonder why that is. 😦

  7. scooper May 20, 2008 at 9:07 pm #

    Kimberly- Yeah, but they’re still a crap load of fun.

  8. T. Sue VerSteeg May 21, 2008 at 9:20 pm #

    I absolutely LOVE Sweet IM smilies πŸ˜€ Sans the horror story, the books sound wonderful! Can’t wait to hear about them.

  9. scooper May 22, 2008 at 12:00 am #

    Sue- Where have you been hiding girl? I’m a reading (and working) fool. Do you hear me? Fool I say. I should have several ready by the end of the wee and next week too. πŸ™‚

  10. Sue May 26, 2008 at 1:06 pm #

    Fool?! ME TOO πŸ˜‰ The working part, also. I’ve been gone…looking for that muse o’ mine. Seen him lately?

  11. scooper May 27, 2008 at 6:57 pm #

    Sue- I thought I saw him headed your way.

Leave a Reply

