Scooper with a website?

29 May

Yep. I just bought scooperspeaks.com, I think….I hope…Well I did something. We’ll see if it works in the next week or so. Cross your fingers for me.

My dream for it is to expand my blog. I’d like to make old book reviews easy to find and this is my attempt at that. I’d like to break the books up into a million categories: shapeshifter, vampire, suspense, childrens, whatever. I guess we’ll see if I do it or become overwhelmed and expire. You know like bad milk with chunks?

7 Responses to “Scooper with a website?”

  1. Tia May 30, 2008 at 3:13 pm #

    Good luck; I hope it works! Try to find a way to make a little money at it, too. Nothing wrong with making some cash!

  2. Ikhnaie May 30, 2008 at 6:52 pm #

    Ooh, I totally only just got around to looking at your list of authors, what with graduating and everything, and you should totally read Susan Sizemore if you haven’t already. The Primes series.

  3. scooper May 31, 2008 at 8:15 pm #

    Tia- Thanks. I’m having a heck of a time getting it to work with Dreamweaver. I’ve got a generic homepage up, but that’s as far as I’ve gotten.

    Ikhnaie- I’ve read a few of Susan Sizemore’s books. I just decided this year to list authors. Now that you’ve mentioned it. I think I’ll make a page of links to authors when I get the website up. 🙂

  4. Carolyn Jean June 1, 2008 at 9:39 am #

    Congrats. And really, SCOOPERSPEAKS is a cool name.

  5. Kimberly Swan June 1, 2008 at 2:35 pm #

    That’s awesome! The best of luck. 🙂

  6. Sue June 2, 2008 at 10:27 pm #

    YAY!! OMG this is awesome news! One small step for Scoop, one giant step for reader-kind 😀

  7. scooper June 3, 2008 at 7:33 pm #

    Carolyn, Kim and Sue- Thanks guys. I’m very excited about it. I’ve got grand plans, but we’ll see how it works out.

Leave a Reply

