Can’t wait …

8 Jun

I can’t wait for Lynn Viehl’s new book to come out. It’s countdown for me. July 1 is the day when I’ll be at the store buying Twilight Falls. You don’t have to wait until then for a Viehl story. She’s posted a free Darkyn ebook, Wanted, for readers.

What are you in countdown for?

6 Responses to “Can’t wait …”

  1. LesleyW June 10, 2008 at 5:20 pm #

    I think Twilight Fall and Cry Wolf (along with the next Nalini Singh) are the books I am most looking forward to this year.

    And thanks for the heads up about Wanted. 🙂

  2. scooper June 10, 2008 at 8:41 pm #

    Lesley- Wanted is edgier than the other Darkyn series. You’ve got to tell me what you think about it.

  3. Kerry June 12, 2008 at 12:44 am #

    You already know this, but I feel like posting on your blog, ha! I am in total countdown for Acheron!!!! It’s less than 2 months away, and it’s driving me crazy! AHHHH! I can’t wait for Twilight Fall either, I love Valentin, and I want to see him finally find happiness, since he got hosed with Gemma… so it’s good to see he’s getting his happy ending.

    And of course I’m in countdown for Breaking Dawn, which happens to come out 3 days before Ash’s book. It has been a great summer for reading for me, haha!

  4. scooper June 14, 2008 at 8:06 am #

    Kerry- I know you’re excited about all the good books coming out. Maybe one or two will come out a few days early and you’ll be even happier.

  5. Rosie June 22, 2008 at 2:04 pm #

    I’m really excited about this one. I really hate to bug authors to write faster because I’d much rather have a ‘good’ book than an earlier release, but some writers just rock my boat and she is one of them. So good. So consistent.

  6. scooper June 22, 2008 at 2:15 pm #

    Rosie- Yep. You hit that nail right on the head.

Leave a Reply

