Wizard World (Chicago’s Comic-Con)

29 Jun

BuffySo I went to Comic-Con/ Wizard World yesterday. It was a blast. There were all kinds of people dressed up and taking pictures. Artist’s alley was filled with talented people. I learned quickly not to look the artist in the eyes. They’d then pitch their product to me. I wanted to browse not buy. Good Lord. Did I just say that?

There was just a ton of things and a lot of it was over priced (pretty normal for festivals). I brought home a ton of freebies for my brother, light swords for my girls (the lights broke on one of them same day) and several Juno books, Buffy trading cards and comic books, and a  cheap metal lunch box for myself.

While I had fun, I’ve decided next year I’d rather go to the RT convention. What’d you do this weekend?

5 Responses to “Wizard World (Chicago’s Comic-Con)”

  1. Susan Helene Gottfried June 29, 2008 at 3:44 pm #

    I’m still on the fence about RT next year, but if you go, it’ll definitely give me a stronger push to be there, too. Let me know what you decide!

  2. Carolyn Jean June 29, 2008 at 5:06 pm #

    What is that picture? It’s really cool.

  3. scooper June 29, 2008 at 8:02 pm #

    Susan – I really want to go. I’m going to try and find the money. I heard tickets go on sale in Aug., but that still leaves airline tickets and hotel expenses. (I snore so there goes the roommate option.)

    Carolyn Jean- It’s an excerpt from one of the Buffy comic books. I’ve added a link to the blogsite where I found it. 😉

  4. FantasyGirl June 30, 2008 at 9:23 pm #

    Wow, it sounds like a lot of fun. Please post pictures if you have them. I love living vicariously through others!

  5. scooper July 1, 2008 at 11:06 pm #

    Fantasy Girl- I hate to say it…I rarely take photos of anything, even my kids. It was fun though. I think one of the best parts was looking at all the people have fun by dressing up.

Leave a Reply

