Noah by Jacquelyn Frank

11 Sep

Favorite Line: “Need clutched at him, ferocious and violent in its anticipation.” (p. 141)

Kestra neither trusts nor needs any man until she meets Noah the Demon King. Despite her better judgment she allows herself to lean on Noah, not knowing that he has a biological need of her. She is his other half. She is the woman that makes him whole.

Noah has watched those around him find their mates with envy. He didn’t even realize how badly he needed the connection with the woman of his soul until he met Kestra. She makes him mad with lust and possessive like a mother bear with her cub.

With vampires hunting demons, Noah’s testosterone skyrockets placing his relationship with Kestra in danger, because Kestra cannot stand being someone’s possession.

Alienating friends, possibly losing his mate and danger become the norm for Noah in his story as told by Jacquelyn Frank. He is a hot demon. (Pun intended; he has control over fire.) But even though he has moments of insanity, his compassion and understanding always have a way of coming to light.

For me this book is a turn for the better. I loved Jacob. It was a great story featuring wonderful world building. Some people felt that it went on too long and I disagree. Noah is another story though.

I would have been happier if it were about 100 pages shorter. I started off loving it, but that emotion began to fade as the story went on and on. I began turning the pages slower and my mind began to wander. Don’t get me wrong. I’m glad I read all 470 pages. But I’m even happier that the story I’ve been waiting for is over.

I doubt I’ll re-read Noah, but Jacob…I’m sure I’ll make time for him all over again.

Ms. Frank’s first book in the Shadowdweller series comes out in 2009.

Let me know what you thought about Bella after reading this book.

3 Responses to “Noah by Jacquelyn Frank”

  1. Kara September 25, 2008 at 1:29 pm #

    I loved Jacob!! I thought it was a great book. I haven’t read Noah yet – but with your review, I am preparing for a looooonng read!! LOL

    I am bloghopping today and came across your blog from The Book Smugglers!

  2. scooper September 25, 2008 at 3:02 pm #

    Kara: I hope you visit again. *yep a looong read* 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Noah by J. Frank | Literary Escapism - April 21, 2010

    […] reviewed by: Scooper Speaks Alternative Worlds Michelle’s Book Reviews var addthis_language = […]

Leave a Reply

