Thursday 13 romance covers

22 Oct

Thirteen romance covers that scare me. You be the judge.

Can you say zombie boy and flee in terror?

It speaks for itself.

No way am I letting him tie me up!

????

Put it back on, please!

Lovers kissing and butterflys never looked grosser.

How do you get that off to go pee?

Who doesn’t belong in the picture?

Would you pay $14.99 for this cover?

Implants?

Comments?

Man boobs…

Mr. Clean Mr. Clean

25 Responses to “Thursday 13 romance covers”

  1. Carolyn Jean October 22, 2008 at 11:42 am #

    Oh, crazy and fun. This is great! The stir of Echo is my favorite. Somebody is making original art for these. I mean, can’t they just buy photos and mist them up or something?

  2. Stephanie Gattman October 22, 2008 at 12:19 pm #

    Oh, yeah!

  3. Holly October 22, 2008 at 1:01 pm #

    Ha! Those are hilarious..and slightly terrifying. That Boolicious one cracks me up – great title AND great cover image! Bonus. /sarcasm

  4. scooper October 22, 2008 at 1:16 pm #

    Carolyn Jean: But then I wouldn’t have book covers…

    Steph: Fun isn’t it?

    Holly: I know. My favorite is Boolicious too! LOL I meant to post this tomorrow, but I thought it was Thursday. Pretty sad.

  5. Brie October 22, 2008 at 3:21 pm #

    I love how Dragon’s Angel has a Unicorn on the cover and no dragon in sight. Ha! This post was lots of fun. 🙂

  6. Susan Helene Gottfried October 22, 2008 at 6:55 pm #

    Yowch! Those ARE scary!

    Those poor authors…

  7. Lori October 22, 2008 at 8:47 pm #

    Please tell me these are not for real (LOL). I mean, “Boolicious!” Way past frightening.

  8. Nicholas October 22, 2008 at 8:49 pm #

    I wouldn’t say they scare me but one or two are certainly intriguing!

  9. FickleMinded October 22, 2008 at 9:00 pm #

    …and you said it’s a romance novel?
    great list though!

  10. Ann Bruce October 22, 2008 at 9:20 pm #

    Scarier is someone, somewhere approved those covers because they thought they would sell.

  11. scooper October 22, 2008 at 9:47 pm #

    Brie: That is so true. Thanks for popping over.

    Susan: They make you laugh though.

    Lori: Yep, real. *shivering*

    Nicholas:That’s what the publishers hoped, I’m sure.

    FickleMinded: Every one of them is a romance.

    Ann: I hadn’t thought of that. LOL

  12. Adelle Laudan October 22, 2008 at 10:55 pm #

    OMG! I’m so glad some of these aren’t my covers. I think I’d cry. Great list. Happy T13!

  13. Ruth October 22, 2008 at 10:57 pm #

    I want to buy some of these just to put on my bookshelf and frighten friends and relatives…or better yet, take them to friend’s houses and sneak them onto THEIR bookshelves.
    I can’t decide which is my favorite, but I think it’s Boolicious.

  14. Lori October 22, 2008 at 11:51 pm #

    Great list…Happy TT:)

  15. anthonynorth October 23, 2008 at 4:08 am #

    Well, they’re certainly different.
    Great list.

  16. The Gal Herself October 23, 2008 at 12:06 pm #

    Your comments make already ridiculous covers even more so. I’d love you to go to the bookstore with me! (Thanks for visiting my TT)

  17. Moondancer Drake October 23, 2008 at 1:21 pm #

    I hate the cumputer done covers that look computer done, meaning fake. Some of those my 9 year old could draw better free hand. Ugg, I’m so glad I have a good cover artist doing mine.

    http://moondancerdrake.livejournal.com/84209.html

  18. Debbie October 23, 2008 at 2:32 pm #

    Definitely scary covers make a definitely funny list!
    Boolicious has man boobs too and the hair/facial features could go either way???? Regardless, you’re right, closing the cape would be the best option.

    And who thought putting long hair on Joe College would make him look like a knight? (#2)

  19. Vera October 23, 2008 at 4:15 pm #

    I really never would have thought they were romance novels! Some look fit for Halloween! Hehe 🙂

  20. scooper October 23, 2008 at 5:19 pm #

    Adelle:I think other authors feel the same way.

    Ruth: I like the way your mind works. :0

    Lori & AnthonyNorth: Thanks

    Gal Herself: It would be a blast.

    Moondancer: I hate the computer generated covers too. Can you tell?

    Debbie: You’re right about closing the cape. I hadn’t even thought of it.

    Vera: And most of them are erotic, go tell. *snickering*

  21. Sue October 23, 2008 at 7:02 pm #

    Hehehe! Fun list idea 🙂 Happy TT

    Thanks so much for stopping by!

  22. scooper October 23, 2008 at 7:17 pm #

    Sue: It was fun. Let’s do it again next week.

  23. poppingbubbles October 23, 2008 at 11:36 pm #

    Whoa! God artists must be really expensive! Some of those are awful! Very fun list though! Have a happy TT…….

  24. scooper October 26, 2008 at 5:06 pm #

    Poppingbubbles: I just keep imagining the author’s face…

  25. aliceaudrey October 30, 2008 at 9:13 pm #

    OK, as soon as I stop laughing I’m sure I’ll be terrified.

Leave a Reply

