Not your mama’s TT

30 Oct

I’ve found costumes for this weeks Thursday 13. All are based on a book or character I remember from childhood and are definitely not your mama’s costume.

Alice in Wonderland

Dororthy from Wizard of Oz

Goldilocks

Little Miss Muffett

Strawberry Shortcake

Queen of Hearts

Raggedy Anne

Rainbow Brite

Little Red Riding Hood

Scarecrow

Tinwoman

A wizard from Harry Potter land

Amidala (Star Wars?)

14 Responses to “Not your mama’s TT”

  1. Jo October 30, 2008 at 7:37 pm #

    I would love to be Amidala!

    Here’s my TT # 52. Thanks!

  2. yasmin October 30, 2008 at 8:41 pm #

    I love all of them…great costumes!

  3. popartdivatv October 30, 2008 at 8:44 pm #

    How funny! I think I’d get the Tinwoman – if I still had the legs and toosh for it, lol. It has a little taste of sci-fi mixed with Lizzie Borden, hahaha! (But that hat just has to go – tres yuck!)

    Thanks for stopping by The PopArtDiva Blog and adding your comments about my favorite Trick or Treats!

  4. Amie Stuart October 30, 2008 at 8:45 pm #

    Strawberry Shortcake’s got the GOODS! Guess now we know what happens to dolls when they grow up!

  5. Steph October 30, 2008 at 9:13 pm #

    These are some guy’s fantasies, that’s for sure. I wouldn’t look like a single one of these women in any of the costumes. I could have done without Rainbow Brite, though.

  6. Wendy October 30, 2008 at 10:00 pm #

    That Ms. Muffet costume is PERFECT for me considering that’s my nickname. πŸ˜€

  7. Shan October 30, 2008 at 10:21 pm #

    Those are all too cute! Unfortunately, I don’t think I could pull any of them off. 😦 Great TT!

  8. scooper October 31, 2008 at 6:34 am #

    Jo: I’d love to be able to wear any of them without having rolls popping out everywhere. πŸ™‚
    Yasmin: Who would you be?
    PopArt: Oh to have my 16-year-old body back…
    Amie: Yep. They also have blueberry and raspberry…
    Steph: But Rainbow Brite could be a blast to the past and is only fit for the bedroom.
    Wendy: The things I learn about people. So are you gonna run out and get it for a rainy day?
    Shan: I couldn’t pull any of them up my left leg.

  9. relliott4 October 31, 2008 at 10:44 am #

    Friend’s daughter came as that first one last year. Think my sister is coming as Little Red Riding Hood tonight–her husband is the wolf. LOL

  10. mommylounge October 31, 2008 at 3:26 pm #

    Now that I’m a Mom I don’t think anyone in my neighborhood would appreciate me walking my kids trick or treating with those sexy outfits, but if this was back in my single days I would be Rainbow Brite!

    Check out my TT…http://blog.uvskinz.com/2008/10/29/13-places-to-wear-your-uv-skinz/

  11. Holly October 31, 2008 at 4:09 pm #

    Raggedy Ann and Rainbow Brite are my favorites. Oh, and Strawberry Shortcake, too.

    You know, I think I have some of those knee high rainbow socks hidden in a drawer somewhere. πŸ˜›

  12. Mohamed Suhail November 1, 2008 at 10:22 am #

    thanks for visiting..am visiting you ..keep visiting and comment on posts too πŸ™‚

  13. Sue November 1, 2008 at 6:28 pm #

    *snirk* I’d resemble a can of biscut dough that popped open in those! πŸ˜€

  14. scooper November 1, 2008 at 10:36 pm #

    Rinda: That’s a cute idea for a couple.
    Mommy: Yeah, I feel ya. I couldn’t have pulled it off then either though.
    Holly: Is somebody gonna getting ideas for Halloween?
    Mohamed: Come again. *waves*
    Sue: I second that. *grin*

Leave a Reply

