13 Historical Romances

13 Nov

that are coming out in December. I know that lately I tend to push paranormal books, but for the next couple of weeks I’m going to find book releases that aren’t paranormal. So here are historical books. My personal favorite are medieval or Scottish. Go figure.

smileycowboy

10 Responses to “13 Historical Romances”

  1. Bernie November 13, 2008 at 1:18 am #

    Nice book roundup there! Happy TT.

    My TT is up 13 Things to Consider before Hiring

  2. Nicholas November 13, 2008 at 2:03 am #

    I don’t know any of those, I’m embarrassed to say.

  3. anthonynorth November 13, 2008 at 6:38 am #

    I’m not a romance reader, but I do like a good historical novel.

  4. Carrie Lofty November 13, 2008 at 9:18 am #

    I’m excited about my debut. Hey, thanks for the mention!

  5. Carolyn Jean November 13, 2008 at 10:58 am #

    Wow, I’ll be interested to hear your thoughts on these!!

  6. Darla November 13, 2008 at 11:50 am #

    The Mistletoe Wager and What a Scoundrel Wants are on my must-buy list–the others are unfamiliar to me. I’ll have to check them out.

  7. Miranda November 13, 2008 at 1:41 pm #

    Sound like good books. Have you ever read anything by Bertrice Small? She’s an amazing historical writer.

  8. scooper November 13, 2008 at 8:39 pm #

    Bernie: Thanks for coming by.
    Nicholas: I think the same thing every time I visit your site. LOL
    Anthonynorth: Yep, a good historical is a great thing.
    Carrie: Thanks for popping by. Best wishes.
    Carolyn Jean: I’ll prob. get the Scottish books.
    Darla: Cool. I’m going to look at some of these too.
    Miranda: I used to read her, but I didn’t like the books with threesomes and stopped reading her.

  9. Diana M November 14, 2008 at 10:56 pm #

    I have not read many Historical Books but I should give these 2 a look see since I live in TX.

    After the Lies by Mandessa Selby (1873) Texas)
    Wanted: The Texas by Bobbi Smith

    Thanks For Sharing….

  10. scooper November 19, 2008 at 1:14 pm #

    Diana: Thanks for coming by and yeah, support your state. *grin* Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

