Ewww! Not loving

30 Dec

the way Christine Feehan’s Dark Hunger graphic novel looks. It is cheesy and I groaned as I flipped the pages. I loved the original book, but this off shoot is a joke. I know that graphic novels over emphasize the emotional aspects of the story, but dang it’s over emphasized the point of making fun of the story. I kept waiting for the “take me now” to come. I’m very pleased that I picked this up at the library, because if I’d have spent money on it I’d be pissed.

darkhungerfeehan

3 Responses to “Ewww! Not loving”

  1. A Library Girl December 31, 2008 at 11:34 pm #

    Some things just don’t translate well to a graphic novel format. I haven’t read that, but I’ve read other graphic novel versions of books, and I haven’t really found anything I’ve been impressed with. I’m a big fan of graphic novels and manga in general, so I can’t say that my problem is that I’m unfamiliar with the format. I wonder how Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Dark Hunter series will look in a manga-style format? From what I’ve seen so far, the artwork might be ok, but I’m not convinced that the story will be worth reading…

  2. scooper January 1, 2009 at 2:09 pm #

    I keep telling people that it reminds me of what people used to think of romance novels in the 80s and 90s. You know, smut on pages with little to no story other than making out…

  3. a kakapos life style August 15, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

    I have been seriously hoping to find something for this subject matter and your writing completely accommodates my current needs. Will you please blog much more along these lines? Readers are looking for this knowledge and the kind of unbiased opinion that you offer.

Leave a Reply

