Read the Harlequin Manga?

3 Jan

Has anyone read the manga put out by Harlequin? I bought four of them the other day (they were marked down to $1.99 at B&N) and wondered what y’all had to say about them. Don’t be shy speak up.

Update: I donated the manga books to the library and they were pleased. That was in 2009. In 2010 my oldest daughter found them at the library and loved them. That is all.

3 Responses to “Read the Harlequin Manga?”

  1. Renee January 4, 2009 at 1:57 am #

    Wow. I had no idea. I ckd them out at Harlequin. Charlotte Lamb used to be one of my favorite category writers in the 80s and early 90s when I was heavily reading categories. So, I’d be hopeful for the writing. However, I’d be curious about the quality of the animation. I’ve heard not so good things about the Christine Feehan manga.

  2. scooper January 4, 2009 at 2:24 am #

    Oh God! Feehan was horrible. I borrowed it from the library and about died from mortification and embarrassment. I haven’t thought about Charlotte Lamb in years, I loved her. Now I need to hit the used book store to revisit the past.

    And for $1.99, I’ll be okay if I hate the animation or the stories. I’ll give them to the library if I can’t handle it.

  3. Julia June 24, 2009 at 1:14 pm #

    The Feehan-Manga was okay, but it’s about the older Harlequin-Mangas, which aren’t that well drawn. Much better are the next ones: Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Manga about the Dark Hunters and her version of the “Lords of Avalon”. Those are great!

Leave a Reply

