Romance, fingers, nail polish remover

18 Mar

hand-dispenser

darkdemonfeehan2 nailpolishremover

So what do they all have to do with each other? Well each one leads to the next. Take romance. We all know that romance alone is fine, but with sex it just gets better. A physical “pick me up” to go with the emotional high.

That takes me to fingers. Man hand fingers. You know the big, beautiful, clean manly fingers that usually show up in every good romance novel. “His finger slid through her heat, pressed deeper into her. That easy she came, shattering into fragments her body so responsive she couldn’t hide her reaction if she wanted to.” (Christine Feehan’s Dark Demon, p. 342)

So, we got the pleasure that goes with man hands and that makes me think about girl hands. You know, you paint your nails and then it starts to come off, but you’re always too lazy to actually clean them off with nail polish?

I’m at WalMart buying nail polish remover, cause face it, after awhile it’s just pathetic to have a few chips of paint that won’t come off staring at you everyday. At WalMart you get the jar of polish remover that you can stick your fingers into and soon your pumpin’ fingers with a jar. After awhile the cold feeling goes away and it warms up, which takes me back to Christine Feehan’s book, and well…pap smears. Eww!!

So I want to thank my co-worker for telling me why she doesn’t use the jar of nail polish remover. I never connected it to finger sex before today because I twist my fingers in the jar.  Her reply?  “That’s a good technique.” What do you think?

4 Responses to “Romance, fingers, nail polish remover”

  1. Stephanie March 19, 2009 at 8:22 am #

    Gross!

  2. Amelia March 19, 2009 at 8:47 am #

    No kidding. Your co-worker has a sick mind!

    I also wanted to note that I think it’s interesting that in the top picture of the creative soap dispenser it appears a man is using it. Wouldn’t that soap dispenser better fit in a women’s bathroom?

    That little package of three would be a great gift for a bride-to-be!!!

  3. Rosie March 20, 2009 at 12:33 am #

    Well that was quite the travelogue. Years ago the place I got my manicures used those jar thingies. I didn’t like them because the polish wasn’t removed. So what’s the point if it doesn’t work.

  4. scooper March 22, 2009 at 9:08 am #

    Steph: Yep. It ain’t pretty.
    Amelia: My co-worker is twisted! LOL
    Rosie: Yeah, I like the ones with a sponge in them, but my girls usually confiscate them and leave ’em open.

Leave a Reply

