Archie pt. 1

16 Aug

Archiept1

I haven’t read the Archie comics in years, but I always knew who would win the love triangle. Betty of course! So when I heard about the newest Archie comic hitting comic book stores on Tuesday I was pissed. Then I became absolutely furious.

It’s crappy that the bad girl wins, and the good, girl next door  gets screwed. I hope that in the end Archie marries Betty, and that this is all an advertising technique. If so, it’s working on me because I’m getting the comic.

Do you have an opinion? Who should Archie marry?

6 Responses to “Archie pt. 1”

  1. Cait August 16, 2009 at 7:36 pm #

    😦

    Maybe I’m biased (because I read the Betty comics before I did Archie or Veronica’s) but I love Betty! I think Archie is more compatible with Betty than he is with Veronica.

  2. CE Murphy August 17, 2009 at 1:52 pm #

    Betty, clearly. It’ll all end in tears with Veronica.

  3. Carolyn Crane August 18, 2009 at 10:07 am #

    Oh, archie, archie, a typical man. I predict he will be sorry.

  4. Stephanie August 19, 2009 at 3:27 pm #

    It’s all stupid. He should dump both.

  5. Rosie August 19, 2009 at 10:30 pm #

    I used to read these like mad as a tween-ager. Sure, it should be Betty, but that Veronica…she’s sneaky.

  6. scooper August 22, 2009 at 9:30 am #

    Cait: It really sucks that Veronica won. I’m with you.
    CE Murphy and Carolyn: You are both so right. They’re sure to be a new divorce statistic.
    Stephanie: You suck! LOL!
    Rosie: I know!

Leave a Reply

