Not around

9 Nov

Obviously I’ve not been around lately. It seems that blogging and reading have fallen into the last slot on my ‘everyday must’ calendar. The four girls are doing quite well at school. One made honor roll, one received a medal for being a great kid, one isn’t getting into trouble anymore, and the last kid is at the top of her class for both reading and writing. My oldest child turned 10 on Saturday and my baby turned 7 on Sunday. Today I’ll take goodie bags to school.

Work, well…work is…work. I go there everyday. I also freelance writing articles on ehow and other sites. So it seems that there isn’t even time to breathe. I get the kids to school, work/run back and forth to school, clean, cook, wash laundry and calm irritated girls. That’s the daily routine.

I would like to say I’ll be back with a review tomorrow, but realistically it will be a few weeks. Hopefully I’ll be back with a review soon.busywoman

6 Responses to “Not around”

  1. Carolyn Crane (CJ) November 9, 2009 at 10:34 am #

    Oh, no! You have so much going on, I don’t blame you for putting blogging on a backburner. Take you time and do what you need to do – the Internet’s not going anywhere!

  2. janicu November 9, 2009 at 11:33 am #

    I hope you don’t feel guilty, we aren’t superhuman, and it sounds like you have A LOT on your plate. I know I’ll be happy to wait for a review when you’re good and ready to write one. 🙂

  3. Marg November 9, 2009 at 7:31 pm #

    Take your time, do what you need to do, and we will see you when you get back!

  4. Donna [Fantasy Dreamer's Ramblings] November 10, 2009 at 1:52 am #

    Glad to see everyone is doing well. Don’t worry, what you have going right now is the most important things in life. Your girls. Take care and have some fun. Blogging will be here when your ready and have the time.

  5. Rosie November 10, 2009 at 10:41 pm #

    Busy life and 4 wonderful girls. My boys are grown and I barely eke out time to blog. I agree with Donna. Your kids only have one childhood… Enjoy them while you can and, try to get some sleep. 🙂

  6. scooper November 11, 2009 at 10:47 am #

    CJ, Janicu, Marg, Donna, Rosie: Thanks for the encouraging words. I’ll soon be down two kids, but now I’ve got to pull myself together. I hope to be back soon.

Leave a Reply

