Spoke to soon

11 Nov

I spoke to soon. The girls are going back to live with their mother on Friday. I’m sad and bitter. My two girls are unhappy, one of the other girls is undecided (she wants her mom, but she loves me, the girls and her school) and the other child is excited. I’ve got to pack their stuff, put on a happy face and drop them off in two days.

I don’t feel like reading or writing, or for that matter anything. I want to lay on my bed and cry, but we all know there is no time for self-pity. Laundry still has to be washed. Dishes still need to be cleaned. Hair still has to be combed…Ok, I’m done wallowing. What’s up with you?

5 Responses to “Spoke to soon”

  1. Janicu November 11, 2009 at 10:56 am #

    I’m so sorry. Are they going to be close enough for visits?

  2. Christine November 11, 2009 at 1:01 pm #

    Oh, how heartbreaking. I’m so so sorry.

  3. Stephanie November 11, 2009 at 1:45 pm #

    Hang in there. You’ve done everything you can. You’ll be in mourning for a while. It’s a loss. It’s normal. It’s OK to feel that way.
    Try to take a little time to remember the good things you have — your two precious ones. The fact that you have a job. An awesome blog. A great personality. Hilarious friends (hee hee)….
    And that you have been a Godsend to those children when they needed you the most. You’ve given them a foundation they didn’t have. They’ll take that back there with them, even if they don’t realize it.
    You’re a great person. I’m proud to know you and call you my friend.

  4. Holly November 12, 2009 at 7:19 pm #

    Oh sweetie, I’m so terribly sorry. I’m sending good vibes your way.

  5. Marg November 15, 2009 at 5:16 am #

    What a tough situation. Sending good thoughts your way, for strength to make it through this tough time.

Leave a Reply

