New Look!

26 Aug

Hey guys! I’ve updated my look at home by cutting off a foot of hair and now I’ve updated the blog. Pretty soon the Scooper Speaks website will be obsolete and I’ll focus on this poor, neglected blog. I’ve got a stack of books ready to be reviewed, have made time to write and can’t wait to hear all your comments.

Right now I really want to know what you think about the look. Should I change the header? Does it look dorky? Help!!

6 Responses to “New Look!”

  1. Stephanie August 26, 2010 at 9:50 am #

    I like it. So are you dumping the website and focusing totally on FB?

  2. scooper August 26, 2010 at 9:58 am #

    Hey Steph! I am going to be blogging, tweeting and using FB. I’m not sure what I’ll do with the website, but it won’t be updated.

  3. janicu August 26, 2010 at 10:11 am #

    I LOVE this template. It makes me think of Spring! The header is pretty but it looks dark compared to the peach background. I don’t suppose there’s a way to lighten it? The purple bits in the header with the yellow glints work though. It’s just the black in it that looks heavy. YMMV.

  4. scooper August 26, 2010 at 10:17 am #

    I thought it looked dark too, Janicu. I don’t know how to lighten it, but I’ll try. Thanks for your input!

  5. Angie August 26, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    I love the layout. The header itself looks stretched and a bit distorted so I can’t really tell what it is.

  6. scooper September 1, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    Thanks Ange. It’s supposed to be a “mysterious” woman in the corner.

Leave a Reply

