Where have you been Scooper?

4 Nov

If you don’t want to hear me complain skip this post!

Wondering where I’ve been? Me too. My Internet service provider Frontier, formerly Verizon, has had an outage supposedly in Indiana, Michigan, Ohio and Illinois since 6 p.m. Tuesday. Lucky me has been part of the outage. They were unable to give me an estimated restart time and when you add that to all the other issues I’ve had (being on the phone with the company for 1 1/2 hour, transferred twice and no resolution) you get me being pissed off enough to cancel my service (as of 5 minutes ago) and sign up for AT&T. *Me taking a deep breath.* I’m hoping to be back in business by Tuesday, but in the meanwhile I’ll be working from the library, McDonald’s, Martin’s (local grocery store) and Borders.

The funniest part about the whole canceling my Internet service thing…they almost cut off the wrong person’s service. Yep, when the technical person tried to tell me my service was on and troubleshoot it with me so I wouldn’t cancel she was using the wrong address. LOL The disconnect lady said “just let me verify this is your address and I’ll disconnect your service. Blah Blah Blah.”

Me: “No. I live across town from that address. There are at least three other Stacy Cooper’s in my town. I know this for a fact because they used to get it confused at the public library.”

Operator: “Oh, I’m so sorry. Let me get the correct address.”

Yes, I am strange. Sometimes you just gotta laugh at the stupid little things.

Leave a Reply

