Supporting a Fellow Blogger

14 Mar

As some of you may remember in 2009 my family and I lost everything in a fire. You all surrounded me with support like I’ve never seen and I hope to return just a tiny portion of the neighborly spirit you all gave me to Fatin.

Fatin was one of many who assisted me after the fire and now it is she who needs our support. According to the Romance Reader @ Heart Blog, on March 8 Fatin’s husband was taken from her in “a senseless act of violence, leaving her alone with four children.” For more information on her loss click here.

An ebay auction to support Fatin will be held the last week of March; show your support by bidding on any of the author, publisher or agent items up for bid. Visit Operation Auction to review a list of items up for bid. Again visit: http://operationauction.wordpress.com/ to learn more about the auction.

3 Responses to “Supporting a Fellow Blogger”

  1. janicu March 14, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    It makes me so sad that someone could do this. Her husband seems like a well-loved and popular man. I’ll be waiting for the auction and bidding.

  2. Farrah March 14, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    Oh Scooper…how incredibly horrible 😦 I am so saddened to read this. I’ll do my best to help her and her children. You are wonderful for speaking out for her.

  3. scooper March 14, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

    Janicu: And to take him away from his family like it was nothing. Horrible. I’ll def. be bidding high.

    Farrah: I don’t know her, but it didn’t make a difference when it came to me needing help. I can’t help but admire her. I didn’t know how else to show my concern, admiration and care than to urge others to bid later this month.
    On a side note, thanks for stopping by. I really am glad to have “met” you and hope to visit again.

Leave a Reply

