Book Trailer & Giveaway: Lockdown by Alexander Gordon Smith

19 Aug

Giveaway is now closed! Thanks for entering.

Furnace Penitentiary: the world’s most secure prison for young offenders, buried a mile beneath the earth’s surface. Convicted of a murder he didn’t commit, sentenced to life without parole, “new fish” Alex Sawyer knows he has two choices: find a way out, or resign himself to a death behind bars, in the darkness at the bottom of the world. Except in Furnace, death is the least of his worries. Soon Alex discovers that the prison is a place of pure evil, where inhuman creatures in gas masks stalk the corridors at night, where giants in black suits drag screaming inmates into the shadows, where deformed beasts can be heard howling from the blood-drenched tunnels below. And behind everything is the mysterious, all-powerful warden, a man as cruel and dangerous as the devil himself, whose unthinkable acts have consequences that stretch far beyond the walls of the prison.

Together with a bunch of inmates—some innocent kids who have been framed, others cold-blooded killers—Alex plans an escape. But as he starts to uncover the truth about Furnace’s deeper, darker purpose, Alex’s actions grow ever more dangerous, and he must risk everything to expose this nightmare that’s hidden from the eyes of the world.

Want to win the first book in Alexander Gordon Smith‘s Escape from Furnace series? Zeitghost Media has allowed me to host a giveaway of Lockdown in honor of book three in the series, which was released earlier this month. To be eligible, you must have a U.S. or Canadian mailing address. I will select a winner with the help of a random number generator at noon on August 27; Zeitghost will mail the book to the winner. To enter, leave a comment telling me if you would expose Furnace or keep running after successfully escaping.

18 Responses to “Book Trailer & Giveaway: Lockdown by Alexander Gordon Smith”

  1. Stephanie Gattman August 19, 2011 at 7:25 am #

    Well, you know me. I’d expose it.

  2. Curtis Livingston August 19, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    I’d definitely expose it 🙂

  3. bina edwards August 19, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    expose LOL
    I have added this series to my goodreads account so I can hunt them down either in a book shop or online

  4. Susanna P August 20, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    I’m not sure what I’d do. If I thought trying to expose Furnace wouldn’t end up with me back in it, I’d definitely expose it. But if no one would believe me and just imprison me again, I’d probably keep running.

  5. debbie August 25, 2011 at 9:10 am #

    I would do my best to expose it.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  6. Heather B August 26, 2011 at 5:09 am #

    I would expose it

  7. crystle tellerday August 26, 2011 at 7:38 am #

    expose it

  8. Kim Zeller August 26, 2011 at 10:17 am #

    I woud try to expose it.

  9. Ericka August 26, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    I would expose Furnace 🙂
    ericka082 AT gmail DOT com

  10. Diane Baum August 26, 2011 at 8:11 pm #

    i would try to expose it

  11. Ed Nemmers August 26, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

    I would expose Furnace.

  12. susan smoaks August 26, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    i would expose it
    susansmoaks at gmail dot com

  13. Jodi Clark Kershuk (@agitatedmama) August 26, 2011 at 11:09 pm #

    I would try to keep it running! :o)
    kershuk at comcast dot net

  14. Gianna August 27, 2011 at 7:13 am #

    Expose it.

  15. Veronica Garrett August 27, 2011 at 9:11 am #

    I would expose Furnace.

  16. Jane H August 27, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    I would probably expose Furnace.

  17. Nick Hilleshiem August 27, 2011 at 11:16 am #

    I would expose him!

  18. Romaine Rouse August 27, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

    Please enter me in the contest.

    And pick me.

    Thanks

    Romaine Rouse
    romaderou@yahoo.com

Comments are closed.

