Another Giveaway, Scooper Have You Lost It?

13 Sep

Giveaway has ended! Thanks for entering.

Yep, I’ve gone mad. After five years of blogging, my mind often shuts down. During those moments I can read, but writing what I think–not happening. I started Scooper Speaks as a requirement for a class during my last semester at Indiana University. It took me about 10 years of going to university off and on to graduate. (Hey, I had two kids during those years.) One of the things I took with me, as that period in my life ended, was a love of blogging.

It’s kind of funny, I take more pride in my blog than I do in my Bachelor’s degree. Why? Because I actually use it. I’ve picked up so many skills since I began the blog. I’m a better writer. I’ve more confidence in myself. And I’ve met some pretty awesome people. What? Get to the good stuff? Fine.

Here it is another giveaway. This time it’s for an ARC of Star Wars: Fate of the Jedi: Conviction by Aaron Allston AND Star Wars: Fate of the Jedi: Allies by Christie Golden. The giveaway is open to people with mailing addresses in the U.S. or Canada. I’ll use a random number generator to select a winner at noon on Sept. 18, 2011. To enter, tell me why you like Star Wars Or if you plan to give the books to a Star Wars fan, who you plan to give the books to.

40 Responses to “Another Giveaway, Scooper Have You Lost It?”

  1. Shannon Baas September 13, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    My brother loves Star Wars so would give it to him.

  2. janicu September 13, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    Haha! Your mind has shut down. 🙂 I’m not entering, just commenting that this post amuses me.

  3. Allen Sisson September 13, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    I would give it to my brother. He is a Star Wars nut, collects everything.
    ajsis at windstream dot net

  4. jim sutton September 14, 2011 at 9:46 am #

    my kids would love this

  5. kathleen siegle September 14, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    I’m going to give it to my husband…he is a star wars fanatic and would be so excited to get this!

  6. Tammy Pereira September 14, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

    I would like to win this to give to my son who is a Star Wars fanatic. He is a big reader too, so that makes it even better!

  7. K. Barker September 14, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

    I’m going to give this to my husband for Christmas along with the Star War movies on blu ray that is he begging for!

  8. tajlund September 14, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    I saw all the original trilogy on opening night. And I have brought up my children to love Star Wars as much as I do. I will read this and so will my sons.

  9. Mike C September 14, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

    I would love to win my father is a star wars fan.

  10. Daniel M September 15, 2011 at 1:00 am #

    i’m the fan around here, actually haven’t read a new one in a while!

  11. Sabrina 'Fowler' Adamson September 15, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    I am a huge sci fi fan! And I love to read books. So does my teenaged son. If I win, I would love to give them to him for Christmas.

  12. Francisco September 15, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

    my brother is a huge star wars fan. he’ll love this for sure.

  13. Jean Lynd September 15, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    My husband is a HUGE SW fan. Our youngest daughter is even named after a SW character: Gianna “Mara Jade” (Mara Jade Skywalker)!

  14. John OBrien September 15, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    I love the whole big space opera of Star Wars.

  15. daniel healey September 15, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    I am a Star Wars Fanatic and love to read all of the books.

    dhealey123@yahoo.com

    Thanks for the give away.

  16. Melissa September 15, 2011 at 9:45 pm #

    I plan to give the books to my husband – a huge Star Wars fan!

  17. valerie mabrey September 15, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    I plan on giving these to my daughter who loves star wars

    vmkids3 at msn dot ocm

  18. Frank Kerner September 16, 2011 at 1:18 am #

    I love everything Star Wars. I loved the movies, and plan to see them in 3D! Ever since being introduced as a young boy, it will always hold a place in my heart.

  19. Jen September 16, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    I like star wars because empire is the greatest movie ever made. I used to design star wars action figures and wrote a blog for my employeer just for our star wars fans. I love the expanded universe, and would love an advanced copy!

  20. Jaclyn Reynolds September 16, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    My husband would enjoy this! We are all big Star Wars fans.

  21. Brooke R. September 17, 2011 at 12:59 am #

    My hubby is a HUGE Star Wars fan, so I would give this to him for Christmas 🙂

  22. Ann Marie Walker September 17, 2011 at 1:32 am #

    My brother is a crazy about Star Wars! It’s his favorite of all time series. I would give them to him for a Christmas present if I win. SweepsGirl@aol.com

  23. Diane Baum September 17, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    I would give it to my son number one Star Wars follower

  24. jim lynam September 17, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

    STAR WARS BRING BACK SO MANY GREAT MEMORIES OF YEARS GONE BY.

    IF I WIN IT IS FOR ME, ME, ME.

  25. Ericka September 17, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

    I would give these to my son, thanks for the chance!
    ericka082 at gmail dot com

  26. Tricha September 17, 2011 at 3:05 pm #

    I would give it to my nephew. He loves it.

  27. Allyson September 17, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    I would love to give these to my sister. She love, love, loves Star Wars:)

  28. Jackee September 17, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    I would give these to my nephew. Is obsessed with everything Star Wars!

  29. Ed Nemmers September 17, 2011 at 6:01 pm #

    My friend Michelle loves everything “Star Wars”!

  30. Kyleigh Trott September 17, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    I love Star Wars. I grew up on the movies, and I was always checking out the books. After reading through them, I’d probably give them to another one of my friends who’s a big Star Wars nerd – figurines and posters and everything! ((Even a huge two-foot replica Millienium Falcon))

  31. James Coyne September 17, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    i love star wars, i read the books, and this book would be for me if i won

  32. amy delong September 17, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

    my son would be getting this he loves star wars
    ardelong2(at)gmail(dot)com

  33. Justin D. September 17, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

    I’ve been watching and loving star wars since I was a kid! I’m a star wars homer for sure.

    kappasighacksaw(at)live(dot)com

  34. Mark McCarragher September 17, 2011 at 10:06 pm #

    would love to read a star wars book to get me in the mood for the MMO coming out soon

  35. Pauline M September 17, 2011 at 11:43 pm #

    I was a huge Star Wars fan since the first ones came out way back when (won’t tell you how old I was then!) and was one of those girls who wanted to own that famous bikini! My son has started reading this series and I’ve been following suit with him as well. This would be a really fun treat for us!

  36. Natasha Tucker September 18, 2011 at 12:38 am #

    I would love to win this for my fiance! He just got his star wars movie collection and he was so excited! I know he would love this!

    natashagt (at) live (dot) com

  37. Jason Vaughn September 18, 2011 at 2:41 am #

    I plan to give this to my friend Jason who is a Star Wars nut.

    chestnutyouth(at)hotmail(dot)com

  38. DanV September 18, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    I like Star Wars because it’s a great sci fi story

  39. Veronica Garrett September 18, 2011 at 11:07 am #

    I would give the books to my daughter who is a big Star Wars fan.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Scooper Speaks – Advanced Reading Copy Of Star Wars: Fate Of The Jedi Giveaway - September 14, 2011

    […] Click the link to enter this online online giveaways […]

Comments are closed.

