Book Trailer & Giveaway: The Crown On Your Head by Nancy Tillman

27 Sep

There are less than 100 days ’till Christmas and Nancy Tillman‘s The Crown on Your Head would make a great gift. Zeitghost Media is allowing me to give away one copy of the picture book here at Scooper Speaks. Want a chance to win it? Well, here it is. To Win: you must have a mailing address in the United States or Canada. Simply tell me the title of the picture book you best remember, either reading to a sibling or your child, or having read to you. For example, the book I remember best is Robert Munsch’s Love You Forever. I read it to my younger brother–he’s 11 years my junior–all the time. (BTW, you listen to the author read the book at his website.) The giveaway is open until noon on October 5 when I use random.org to select a winner.

11 Responses to “Book Trailer & Giveaway: The Crown On Your Head by Nancy Tillman”

  1. valerie mabrey September 27, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    I loved little bear books that my mom read to me. My kids love SPOT books.
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  2. Michele September 28, 2011 at 11:07 am #

    I love this book thank you, I remember reading Danny and the Dinosaur

  3. Grady September 28, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    Ooh, I remember loving “Hats for Sale” with akk the mischevious, hat-stealing little monkeys. grchallis at gmail.com

  4. OMazing Kids Yoga October 3, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    I remember all of the Dr. Suess books but especially “Green Eggs & Ham”. Love using great books in my work as a Speech-Language Pathologist & in OMazing Kids Yoga 🙂

    Angela Moorad, MS, CCC-SLP, IAYT, RCYP-2
    Speech-Language Pathologist
    Founder of OMazing Kids Yoga – inclusive yoga for kids & teens of all abilities in Norman, Oklahoma
    Radiant Child Yoga Certified – Levels 1 & 2
    amoorad1@juno.com
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/OMazingKidsYoga
    YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/amoorad1?feature=mhsn#p/u
    Blog: http://omazingkidsyoga.wordpress.com

  5. Diane Baum October 3, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    I remember reading The Cat in the Hat and my kids fave was GoodNight Moon

  6. Jody Lamison October 4, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    Thank you.

    I read “The Giving Tree” to my daughter; it is the first book she bought for new daughter.

  7. Kacey Shoupe October 4, 2011 at 8:38 am #

    My favorite was & still is: I’ll Love You Forever.

    thank you

  8. jadenruby (@jadenruby) October 4, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    I loved goodnight moon. It was my fav to read to my kids.

  9. april bever October 4, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    I liked the Cat in the Hat and I read it to my kids before bed

  10. susansmoaks October 4, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    i really remember the hungry catepillar

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Enter to Win a Children’s Picture Book « Scooper's World - September 27, 2011

    […] visiting my book blog Scooper Speaks. All the details are posted there. The Crown on Your Head (September […]

Leave a Reply

