Stacia & Stacey Giveaway Hop

20 Mar

The winner is…laura588!

When Cat at Addicted 2 Heroines asked me if I wanted to participate in the Stacia & Stacey Giveaway Hop I had to say yes. Not just because my name is Stacy, but because both of the women are authors I read and enjoy. You may be wondering what the two series have in common other than releasing at the same time. I can clear that up for you. While Stacia Kane‘s series is set in a world where ghosts are a menace and Stacey Jay‘s series is set in a world with violent faeries, both feature a heroine who has a problem with addiction.

The heroines, Chess and Annabelle, both manage to pull it together long enough to save humans (and themselves) from death, but they haven’t kicked their chemical addictions. One is dependent on alcohol, the other on pills. It’s more than a habit or stress reliever. It’s a necessary tool needed for each woman to function. Above the women hang the lingering question: is either character capable of living a sober life?

I’m not sure I’d recognize either woman without their addiction. The traumatized heroines are far from perfect and that’s part of what makes them such great characters. I’m able to feel morally superior while rooting for them both to love themselves and take better care of themselves throughout the series. Kane and Jay’s characters are more realistic and avoid easily being placed in a generic “cookie cutter” type mold.

Stacia and Stacey are both releasing new books on March 27. Stacia is releasing book four in her Downside series and Stacey is releasing book two in her Annabelle Lee series. To celebrate I’ve put together a Vice Gift Package to giveaway. In it the winner will find a bottle of Jim Beam wing sauce, a metal pill box and some mints. To enter simply leave a comment and tell me if you read either series. If so–what you think about the series’ heroine. The giveaway begins now and will run until 11:59 pm March 27 and is open to those with mailing addresses in the US or Canada. 

Stacia/Stacey Giveaway Hop:

1. Addicted2Heroines
2. Goldilox and the Three Weres
3. Miss Vain’s Paranormal Fantasy
4. Underworld Love Addiction
5. Vanesmate the Bookaholic
6. Gizmo’s Reviews
7. Yummy Men & Kick Ass Chicks
8. Pages of Forbidden Love
9. Claire’s Book Corner
10. The Book Nympho
11. RhiReading
12. Booking It With Hayley G
13. The Bookaholic Cat
14. Nocturne Romance Reads

23 Responses to “Stacia & Stacey Giveaway Hop”

  1. Natasha March 20, 2012 at 1:00 am #

    I have not read either series yet, but they are both on my TBR list.

  2. Candie L March 20, 2012 at 9:14 am #

    I am sorry, but I have not heard of them. Thank you

  3. lexnick March 20, 2012 at 11:34 am #

    I haven’t read either series yet, but I’m seeing them all over the blog world. Would love book one of each series.
    Lmackesy at gmail dot com

  4. Na March 20, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

    Both series are new to me. I’ve heard of Stacia’s books and been meaning to try them.

  5. booksaver March 20, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

    I haven’t read any of them yet but I’ve been wanting to.

    Linda
    seriousreader at live dot com

  6. Kristen M March 20, 2012 at 5:00 pm #

    I haven’t read either but they sound good!
    blue65829 at aol dot com

  7. Becky @ Underworld Love Addiction March 20, 2012 at 9:29 pm #

    I’ve read the Downside Ghosts series and love it. Chess is a junkie to the core but she wouldn’t be her without her addiction. For all her flaws, if Terrible can love her, so can I 😉

  8. Denise Z March 21, 2012 at 3:02 am #

    I have recently purchased Unholy Ghosts and am looking forward to reading both of these series that sound absolutely awesome to me. Thank you for participating in this fun tour and for the lovely giveaway opportunity fun!

    dz59001[at]gmail[dot]com

  9. debbie March 21, 2012 at 6:50 am #

    Both are new to me. But, they sound really good, so I will add them to my TBR list.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  10. bookattict March 21, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    I’ve had both Stacia Kane and Stacey Jay on my TBR “Most Wanted” list for way too long! I read mostly UF and Fantasy and these books sound like something I’d LOVE!

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  11. Mel B March 21, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    I am new to Stacia and Stacey. I have read so many amazing reviews that I will be starting the the series this weekend. I can’t wait anymore!!
    Mel
    bournmelissa AT hotmail DOT com

  12. Barbara March 21, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

    I’m new to the series…thx for the AWESOME giveaway opportunity! )

    barbbattaglia @ yahoo.com

  13. mimirose41209 March 22, 2012 at 1:11 am #

    Thanks for participating in the hop!

    I haven’t yet read any of their books but they are now high up on my TBR list!

    mimirose41209 at hotmail dot com

  14. Shadow March 22, 2012 at 3:40 pm #

    I havent read anything by her. Her books sound so good! I plan on catching up quick. 🙂 Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  15. bn100 March 23, 2012 at 12:18 am #

    I haven’t read either series yet, but would like to. Thanks for the giveaway.

  16. Paula Tavernie March 24, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    No I have not read any of the series!

    ptavernie at yahoo dot com

  17. Carrie March 24, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

    I haven’t read them yet but I really wanna!

    celjla212 at aol dot com

  18. Diane Baum March 25, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    Haven’t read either , but would love too

  19. leenilee March 26, 2012 at 9:08 am #

    I have not read them, but I’m putting them on my to read list!

  20. laura588 March 26, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

    I have read both series and I love them, especially the characters. They are the kind that you can’t help but get tangled in their lives. They are so multi-dimensional and I hate it when I come to the last page!

  21. Christine March 26, 2012 at 10:52 pm #

    haven’t read

  22. Sand March 27, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    I’ve never read either series but look forward to it!

  23. Miss Vains Paranormal Fantasy March 28, 2012 at 2:41 am #

    Thank you for participating in the hop with your fantastic giveaway! 😉 XO

Comments are closed.

