Dangerous Games

16 Mar

Favorite Lines: “Have you ever fucked in the middle of a crowd, Morganna? Sat on your Dom’s lap and had his cock slide up your pussy?” (47)

This book is all about the sexual and emotional growth of Clint and Morganna; it is without a doubt a romance. The secondary story is about their attempt to stop a date rape drug from flooding the streets. It is an extremely sexual book that sent shivers through me at times. It features piercings, light bondage, and monogamous sex (all kinds). Lora Leigh uses graphic terms unabashedly. Overall, it’s a good book that I gobbled up. The ending sets up for book number three-this is book 2 (oops) 2, this is the first in the series  three-this is book 2.

Morganna’s brother Reno has been best friends with Clint forever. Morganna and Clint’s sister Raven are best friends too. Morganna has loved Clint for years but Clint refused to give her the time of day. After years of rejection, Morganna decides to move forward and make a life by joining the DEA. Oh yeah, did I forget to mention that Clint and Reno are SEALs?

One night, while out at one of his favorite BDSM clubs, Clint spies Morganna on the dance floor. He is furious and turned on. He drags her away intent on sending her home. In the parking lot someone attempts to kill them. What ensues is a race to sex each other up, find the would be killers, and stop the use of the date rape drug.

15 Responses to “Dangerous Games”

  1. amie stuart March 16, 2007 at 10:33 am #

    *sigh* i’ve really got to pick this one up.
    How you holding up with no Heros hon?

  2. scooper March 16, 2007 at 10:36 am #

    I’m going into withdrawals. Somebody give me a hit, please!

  3. amie stuart March 16, 2007 at 2:13 pm #

    thank GOD I saved some of the ones I recorded on DVR 😀 You’re more than welcome to come watch with me this weekend!

  4. Holly March 16, 2007 at 3:25 pm #

    I just finished reading her August Men series. Very different, to say the least.

    I’ve heard good things about this one. I’ll add it to my wishlist.

  5. Holly March 16, 2007 at 3:26 pm #

    PS. I love the new look. 🙂

  6. scooper March 16, 2007 at 7:32 pm #

    Amie- If only I could get rid of my shadows, I mean kids long enough to enjoy it.

  7. scooper March 16, 2007 at 7:34 pm #

    Holly- Thanks. I messed up something on the old one and it was easier to switch to a new design. I’m finding that I love it.

    I knew that Lora Leigh’s books were steamier than the normal romance from when I read one of her Breed books. I must say that she’s not bad, not bad at all.

  8. Susan Helene Gottfried March 17, 2007 at 8:35 am #

    Hmm. Is this a new look on your blog, Scoop, or am I seeing the page funny?

    Anyway, this one sounds good, too. What’s the first in the series?

  9. scooper March 17, 2007 at 9:04 am #

    Susan- Yeah, the brown is out and white is in. I wrote that wrong. This is the first in the series and a short story follow up is already out entitled Real Men Do It Better. (I fixed the original post to show this.)

  10. Amie Stuart March 17, 2007 at 10:29 am #

    I think Shiloh said that the first novella in this series is in Honk If You Love Real Men (I asked when she reviewed it)but I’m too lazy to dig back through her blog…..LOL

  11. scooper March 17, 2007 at 11:37 am #

    Amie -You’re right. Honk if you love Real Men is about Raven and Reno. Then there’s Dangerous Games about Morganna and Clint. The third book will be about Joe Merino.

    Sorry Susan I’m recanting again.

  12. Chantal March 18, 2007 at 10:48 am #

    I liked it too. I Hate how they tricked us into thinking this is the first in a new series, when it clearly is not! Grrr.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bev’s Books » Blog Archive » Guess I spoke too soon - March 16, 2007

    […] happenstance I stumbled across Dangerous Games by Lora Leigh. Never read anything by her but saw Scooper’s review of this one and was intrigued. I was even thinking of adding it to my Amazon list and there it was […]

  2. Real Men Do it Better « Scooper Speaks - April 6, 2007

    […] Leigh continues her Dangerous Games with the story of Joe and Maggie. If you haven’t read Dangerous Games you don’t want to […]

  3. Guess I spoke too soon - June 14, 2010

    […] happenstance I stumbled across Dangerous Games by Lora Leigh. Never read anything by her but saw Scooper’s review of this one and was intrigued. I was even thinking of adding it to my Amazon list and there it was […]

Leave a comment